We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic Italian”
Review of Alfredo Restaurant

Alfredo Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 55 Restaurants in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $61
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good basic Italian”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and I were staying a few nights in Conwy, and this place was very convenient for our B and B, so we gave it a try. We had a reasonably priced meal, and I felt the set-price dinner was good value. The pizzas were also fine, and we had very friendly, helpful service from our main waitress. We would recommend Alfredo's to anyone wanting reliable, basic Italian food in Conwy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smithatnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    210
    73
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, Uk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A bit off the boil this evening”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We are local and visit here fairly frequently. I think it is reasonably priced with a decent choice. It is small and can feel overcrowded. The set menu is good value.
Went with a friend on a friday evening. Booked in advance. Food tonight was just average. I had the special. Pate (cold sliced toast and packaged butter), steak, decent portion but quite fatty/gristly. Sauce was fab though. Cheesecake to DIE for!
We were put in a very tight corner and the chair had collapsed (and no, this was before I sat on it!!!). They changed the chair no problems. But, there was a BIG party going on right next to s. Very noisy, shrieking and constant flashing photos being taken. Negative there.
On the whole, Good not brilliant food which is reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susyq1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Alfredo's”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a lovely meal at Alfredo's last wednesday evening.....we hadn't booked but they found us a table even though they were very busy. Service was fast very good and food was excellent. We were expecting it to be more expensive than it actually was.....will be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere and reasonable food”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Not eaten here for a long time having had a pretty bad experience. However, decided to take friends to give it another go
Were seated very quickly even though we hadn't booked
Staff all very friendly and efficient and food was ok too though did lack flavour
Will probably return again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fairandsquare07862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were visiting Conwy for a few days and decided to have an Italian meal on our last night. This was a Thursday night and the place was packed, but service was good and our food (pasta) was piping hot and very tasty. An Italian salad was also good.
There is a dearth of reasonably inexpensive places to eat at night in Conwy, but this ticked all the boxes for us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charleygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfredo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alfredo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing