We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round”
Review of Watson's Bistro

Watson's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Watson's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a small family run Bistro in the historic town walls of Conwy. Everything is homemade such as bread, ice cream; our menus change at least 4 times a year with the seasons. We make our own gluten free bread and adapt our menu accordingly for any dietary requirements.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had our ladies group Christmas dinner here. The restaurant was buzzing. The decorations and tree were tasteful. The service went like clockwork, nice extra touches like a glass of Cava The salmon was delicious and the sauce to match. Plenty of vegetables served and the puddings were gorgeous. We were locals, and this restaurant is very popular with locals, say no more, what else could one want?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank macsenllywelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef_eeConwy, Owner at Watson's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent review about your ladies Christmas meal here last year. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your party here. Its hard to believe that it is nearly upon us again!! Kind regards Ian, Anne and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 610 of 898 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Watson's Bistro is a small, charming restaurant, located at the end of an alley. It appears to be very popular with locals. Our carrot and ginger soup was delicious, as was the pulled pork sandwich and the cod selection. The wait staff was both friendly and attentive.

All in all, a good choice in a tiny old Welsh town surrounded by centuries-old walls and protected by a centuries-old castle.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LouBobHarborSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef_eeConwy, Owner at Watson's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch here with us on a recent visit to Conwy. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Kind regards Ian, Anne and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

While on honeymoon in Conwy we decided to give Watsons Bistro a try after seeing it in our information booklet and we were blown away.There was a lovely atmosphere and the staff were first rate and most importantly the food was delicious.Cant recommend it highly enough.We were very lucky as we got the last table so would recommend that you book as they had to turn a lot of people away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef_eeConwy, Owner at Watson's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Firstly many Congratulations on your recenet wedding. We are delighted that you came to Watsons whilst on Honeymoon last month and so pleased that you had an enjoyable evening. We hope that you will come and see us again in the future. Kind regards Ian, Anne and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I would recommend this restaurant , food very good , drink good , staff excellent , the ox check was to die for , décor good and good would be good for all occasion's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Unhappycustomer808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef_eeConwy, Owner at Watson's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your evening here last month and hope to see you again in the fiuture. Kind regards Ian, Anne and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

These people know how to run a restaurant. Food choices were imaginative and they were flexible. I only wanted a tiny cup of soup and they accommodated my desires. They had a price fixed menu and an a la carte menu. All four of us were happy with our meals and the enjoyable dining expeerience. Our hosts at the B & B recommended this restaurant and we thank them.

Thank 321KMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef_eeConwy, Owner at Watson's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for such a complimentary review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your evening with us in September. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Regards Ian, Anne and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watson's Bistro also viewed

 
Conwy, Conwy County
 
Deganwy, Conwy County
Conwy, Conwy County
 

Been to Watson's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing