We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Conwy

“trev bow”

Groes Inn Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 63 Restaurants in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $52
Cuisines: British, Bar, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Set in the beautiful North Wales countryside, The Groes is a wonderful example of a traditional British Inn. Blending the warm welcome of a local pub with delicious food, excellent service and a comfortable bed, this historic Inn has been welcoming visitors for over four centuries. With fourteen luxurious bedrooms and an award-winning restaurant, The Groes Inn is the perfect place to visit for a week, a weekend, a special night away or simply a meal and a drink.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent hotel in perfect surroundings had a great stay , rooms clean and spacious , excellent food and drink service brilliant .

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank trev0rb0water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groes_Inn, Owner at Groes Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi trev0rb0water,

Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel excellent. We are glad you found our food excellent as well. We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 689 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2020

Excellent service in all aspects.would highly recommend the food. Dogs very comfortable in the atmosphere of the restaurant,water always available for them. You would enjoy it if you do not have a dog,as there are designated area for them.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank batespat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groes_Inn, Owner at Groes Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Hi batespat,

Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent visit. We are pleased you found our service excellent and will highly recommend our food. We are glad you chose to bring along your dog as well, we look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

This was a welcome rear stop for us after covering 300 miles on a bike. The staff were very welcoming and could not do enough to help. The restaurant and food was excellent

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groes_Inn, General Manager at Groes Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hi Nathan B,

Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent visit. We are happy you found our staff welcoming and our food excellent. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Hotel accommodation good, rooms are light and airy. Restaurant menu is fine with plenty of choice and attentive service from all staff.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groes_Inn, General Manager at Groes Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hi Michael C,

Thank you for leaving us a review about your New Year's break. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our restaurant good as well. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely meal in this quaint little pub. We hadn’t booked a table but this wasn’t a problem.
The staff are lovely and the setting is just perfect for a winters night pub visit.
I had the fish and chips my husband had the tower burger, both meals where really lovely.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank linseyj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groes_Inn, General Manager at Groes Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Hi linseyj77,

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent meal with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and found our staff lovely. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Groes Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Groes Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing