We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic quality food”
Review of Edwards Of Conwy

Edwards Of Conwy
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Welsh, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Winner of the Best UK Butcher Award 2014/5. Artisan Butcher & Delicatessen. Specialist sausage & pie maker, famous for Welsh salt marsh lamb and extra mature Welsh Beef.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic quality food”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

All the very best local meat produce on sale in this wonderful butchers shop right in the heart of Conwy town centre.
We love their fresh locally sourced meats from well managed stock and the meat pies are fabulous, so shop for your meats here instead of at the big T and you'll be supporting local farmers at the same time.

Helpful?
Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardsofConwy, Manager at Edwards Of Conwy, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Diolch am eich sylwadau caredig / Thank you for your kind comments.

We will pass on your comments for our team to see.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Edwards of Conwy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    18
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Reliably excellent.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We always shop here for meat when we go to Conwy. The deli is of a high quality and we particularly liked the turkey and cranberry pies, the marinated duck and the sausages. Staff are always helpful and cheerful too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HilaryW971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardsofConwy, Manager at Edwards Of Conwy, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Diolch am eich sylwadau caredig / Thank you for your kind comments.

Honest feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us to improve the service and products we provide our loyal customers. We will pass on your comments for our team to see.

Kind Regards,
Edwards of Conwy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best meat....anywhere!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We have been buying meat from here for about 10 years now, not cheap but the highest quality. Tasty sausages, succulent burgers, our new favourite are the Sirloin Steak Kebabs. We always visit here when camping in the area, and always grab a bag full to take home too!

Helpful?
Thank calcot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardsofConwy, Manager at Edwards Of Conwy, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Diolch am eich sylwadau caredig / Thank you for your kind comments.

Honest feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us to improve the service and products we provide our loyal customers. We will pass on your comments for our team to see.

Kind Regards,
Edwards of Conwy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The only reason I haven't scored them a 5/5 here is that I often find myself left with very little choice of hot food and rolls by the time I finish for lunch. Today I managed to get there for 12.45pm but they had already run out of hot meats for the day and I took the last portion of chicken curry and rice (which tasted pretty good!). Never had a bad meal from here in the last 2 years of using them.

Tip for owner......maybe consider making more hot foods in the summer months when us poor locals often dont get a look in due to the amount of visitors in Conwy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boos_thoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardsofConwy, Manager at Edwards Of Conwy, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thanks for your kind review - we love to hear what our locals (and visitors!) have to say. We will pass your feedback onto the Chef.

Kind Regards,
Edwards of Conwy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A cut above the rest”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is a unique butchers and deli, the choice of products is mind blowing. If you want something special then this is the place to go, or if you just want some bacon etc, then that's fine too. They have many specials, are favourites being welsh black beef and salt-marsh welsh lamb. You don't need to be local either they have an excellent delivery service all over the UK, just go on their website and see for yourself.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NORTHWALESTAID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardsofConwy, Manager at Edwards Of Conwy, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Diolch am eich sylwadau caredig.
Thank you for your kind comments.

We're delighted you enjoy visiting our shop and look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Edwards of Conwy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edwards Of Conwy also viewed

 
Conwy, Conwy County
Conwy, Conwy County
 

Been to Edwards Of Conwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing