We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bryn is THE place to stay in Conwy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bryn Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conwy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bryn Guest House
Ranked #3 of 21 Conwy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bryn is THE place to stay in Conwy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Alison was so welcoming and helpful in all regards, but especially for my wife who requested special diet considerations. She went above and beyond to make my wife comfortable and satisfied with dining at the guest house. A truly great find - we wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else, and you shouldn't either!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
157
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This excellent B&B is right outside the old city wall. It was a bit tricky for finding the driveway at first try, but that is my only complaint. Innkeeper Alison did a great job steering us to gluten-free eateries (since she is gluten free herself), and her breakfast offerings were 98% gluten free options (just the brown sauce and a particular cereal were off-limits). Her mushrooms were the best we had in all our Great Britain breakfasts for over 20 days. And the gluten-free Welsh cakes were wonderful. Our room upstairs was well-appointed and comfortable. Alison helped us figure out roads to get where we wanted to go. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent two nights at the Bryn. Couldn't believe it's location as we drove into the car park that abutted the medieval wall. The guest house is beautiful with a sunny breakfast room. The rooms were well stocked, the beds incredibly comfortable with crisp white linens. We were served the best breakfasts we had in our two week travels (and we had lots of good ones). Alison even planted little American flags in our homemade Welsh cakes on the 4th of July! Alison was very helpful and sent us on a breathtaking walk in the hills one day. Perfect weather certainly helped! We loved Conwy and would stay at the Bryn if we were to return.

Room Tip: We had room 4 on the second floor. It was absolutely elegant. Lots of room, comfy chairs and lush...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Bryn Guest House was a delight - fantastic location with beautiful gardens. Alison is very friendly and a perfect host - we arrived early and were welcomed warmly.

The only available room for the dates we stayed was on the ground floor. That hadn’t been my first choice – but what a lovely surprise! There was hardly any noise from outside and all we heard in the morning was muffled voices from the other guests coming down to breakfast, and we were up and dressed by then anyway.

The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the linen lovely quality. The windows were dressed with voiles, blinds and heavy curtains so light seepage at dawn wasn’t a problem for my partner! Free toiletries and chocolates were provided.

The breakfast room was light and airy, and breakfast was good and set us up for the day.

My only observation is that there was only one bottle of water provided each day between two of us and one complimentary packet of biscuits on the hospitality tray. As I say, it’s an observation and not a complaint – probably an oversight which I’m sure Alison would have rectified had we mentioned it to her.

The guest house is within easy walking distance of town, local restaurants and the quayside. If you have mobility problems, note that there is a steep ascent to the guesthouse if on foot. Free parking was provided - some careful manoeuvres may be needed to back car on to the drive way!

Highly recommended - would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't dismiss the ground floor room - it's lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonwh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We've just returned from three nights at Bryn House and had to be prised away literally! We could not fault anything from the immaculate rooms, the attention to detail everywhere. Fresh milk and water in the fridge, lovely fluffy towels, lots of toiletries etc. Alison is a wonderful host and helped us out every morning with various requests. I do believe it's the best Welsh breakfast I have ever eaten and each morning was such a lovely experience to have fresh local produce served by someone who cares passionately about the cause. I cannot recommend enough this fantastic b&b.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Party of two couples occupying rooms 3 and 4 for two nights. Both rooms had everything we needed from comfortable beds, great showers, fluffy towels, tea making facilities and wifi. Great choice for breakfast to set you up for the day. Alison was a great host, very knowledgable and accommodating to our needs. I had to change our booking with three weeks notice and Alison accommodated the dates despite leaving for holidays herself on the day we checked out!
Easy walk into Conwy for dinner in the evening.

Room Tip: Room 4 is largest room with great views. Has separate bathroom next door but no issue for us. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suemcnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We only spent one night at Alison's Bed and Breakfast in Conwy (next time will stay longer) We had a wonderful time. The room was lovely and attention to detail excellent. Chocolates, biscuits, home made welsh cakes at breakfast. Nothing was too much. Alison is an excellent host and cannot do enough to ensure her guests have a wonderful stay. The house and gardens are beautiful. I would recommend a stay in this exceptional accommodation to anyone. Gary and Sue. Sheffield.

Room Tip: Ignore Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool could not alter on tripadvisor. I'm sure if they had th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
1.4 mi away
Sychnant Pass Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Guest House

Property: Bryn Guest House
Address: Bryn Sychnant Pass Road, Conwy LL32 8NS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bryn Guest House Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing