We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$89
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$96
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$47
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hydro Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
455
35
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
35
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bviolet roomparking permitwelsh rarebitnorth walesporridgeplace to staymini fridgegreat place to visitroll top bathwithin the wallsguest housetop floortwo nightsexcellent hostslittle toucheseach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 495 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Thank you Monica and Colin provide us so lovely guest house, you always care what we need, everyday I can enjoy the perfect breakfast, I really enjoy my trip and the guest house, it is so beautiful and comfortable, thanks again.

Room Tip: Room Le Olive
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanMOMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed four nights in the smallest room in the house (with private bath in the hall). You'd think this would mean a lower review -- but the room had such good storage, and the bath was so large, that the size didn't matter. Large bathrobes were provided for the hallway "trip." There's also a great living room if the bedroom feels cramped. Colin and Monica are terrific hosts -- hardworking and fun. They have some rules (no shoes past the front door, slippers provided) that are different, but just add to the charm of the place. Monica's eclectic decorations are delightful. They had great advice about eating places and how to take advantage of their great location. Parking is a hassle, but Colin really helps, and we always found something. This is a friendly house that invites sharing at breakfast (also very good -- try the Welsh rarebit!). We loved everything about North Wales, and this was a perfect, centrally located "home" for our visit there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trixie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Colin and Monica were wonderful hosts during our 4 day visit to Conwy. We stayed in the comfortable Violet Room at the top of the stairs. Colin whipped our cases up past Monica's extraordinary and eclectic decorations. The frogs and butterflies dominated and amused. Breakfast excelled, although caution is recommended with the Welsh Rarebit - an acquired taste. qThe WiFi worked well. The shower was hot and strong. Colin always found us a place to park and was a proverbial ball of energy. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank RobM441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Conwy is a good base for touring Wales and the Gwynfryn B & B is dead in the center of Conwy. The hosts do all they can to make it a pleasant stay. Colin is everywhere, lugging suitcases, parking cars, cooking and assisting in every way possible. The breakfast menu is extensive and well prepared. A lot of effort has gone into the decoration of the interior which is part of the charm of the place. It is an old building with accompanying limitations, but much has been done to make things comfortable for the guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our stay at Gwynfryn B&B was extraordinary! It was our first time in the wonderful surroundings of North Wales, and we enjoyed every minute of our journey. To be based in Conwy meant that we could reach everything we wanted to explore very conveniently. And the town was lovely, with fantastic places to see like Conwy Castle or Plas Mawr and nice spots to eat at like "Watsons". But what made our trip perfect was the hospitality and helpfulness in every aspect of Monica and Colin at the Gwynfryn B&B. Every detail in the house and rooms was perfectly arranged, the room had a spacious bathroom, a huge and comfortable bed, a small fridge and Wifi as well as a TV with DVD-player. The varied breakfasts were great and bestowed an ideal start to each day. As we had to leave quite early on our last day, Colin even prepared a superb food-package for us! Monica and Colin helped to make our whole journey to be quite a once-in-a-liftetime experience and we definitely recommend this B&B to everyone who wants to have a perfect stay in Northern Wales.

Room Tip: We had the Bleu Room, which was exquisitely nice - neatly decorated with a huge and comfortable bed and a spacious bath room. Wonderful!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews