We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great sweet shop

Called in here after visiting the Castle and what a great little place. The kids loved the window... read more

Reviewed February 19, 2017
HEE77
,
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Lovely friendly sweet shop

This little sweet shop has so much choice and we’re very friendly We had some fudge and it was so... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
liv2321
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
6
1
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
1
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2017

I popped into this small shop on a busy Saturday. The window display was very colourful. Inside there were jars and jars of traditional sweeties. For a moment, I wondered what their shelf life was. I didn't buy anything on this occasion as my diet won't allow it!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jilly2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Called in here after visiting the Castle and what a great little place.
The kids loved the window display and naturally whenever you are out with children they love to buy sweets.
Everything is displayed nicely and easy to find, we left with some blue bons bons and flying saucers.
The kids managed to not eat them all before we got home, which is amazing!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank HEE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Called into this great Old fashioned sweet shop. sweets in jars loose, all your old favorites.Coconut mushrooms,Jelly babies, shrimps and bananas,coconut clusters, teacakes etc. all weighed to your requirments all at really resonable prices. Spent a long time in here.Diabetic sweets and chocolate all served in white paper bags. Smashing lady behind the counter. We chatted as we chose!!! sell kailie (Loveley) buy a lolley to dip. will definately be back for more on our next visit to Conwy!!!! Thank you vey much!!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank djdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015

Have been in here a few times and there has been no staff, we called into the back and no answer, you lost a few sales. I wont be going back. You are lucky we are honest people but if you are not in your shop then you might loose your stock, I suggest you stay behind the counter and serve customers rather than chatting to people down the road. Over priced aswell. Can get most of the stuff in homebargains.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank woofshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

This is really cute very traditional sweet shop with lots to choose from staff are so kind and really love what they are doing

Thank Finley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews