We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty cottage, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Millgate Cottage 2 Bedrooms Sleeps 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Millgate Cottage 2 Bedrooms Sleeps 4
Millgate Cottage 2 Bedrooms Sleeps 4 Millgate Cottage 2 Bedrooms Sleeps 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Millgate Cottage 2 Bedrooms Sleeps 4
Millgate Cottage 2 Bedrooms Sleeps 4
Millgate Cottage 2 Bedrooms Sleeps 4
Milgate Cottage Kitchen with Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Hob & Oven, Fridge
Millgate Cottage double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Millgate Cottage Twin Bedrom on 1st Floor with En-Suite WC & Wash Basin
Millgate Cottage Sitting Room
Millgate Cottage Sitting Room with Dining Area
Conwy Castle built in 1289
The Smallest House in the UK on Conwy Quay.
The lakes and mountains of Snowdonia.
Llandudno 5km
Millgate Cottage enclosed terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valerie M
1 review
“Pretty cottage, great location”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Enjoyed our stay at pretty Millgate cottage with it's great location to Conwy's castle, historic buildings, harbour, restaurants, shops & scenery. Train station just up the road from the cottage very handy if you didn't want to come by car. We had no problems parking the car at the front of the cottage. The two bedrooms are on two separate floors with the double bedroom on the top floor where the main bathroom is, shower is over the bath. Pretty twin bedroom has a toilet room with small sink off the landing. Some lovely touches in the cottage & lots of books & leaflets about the area and places to visit. The cottage was chilly when we arrived as the weather was extremely cold (freezing temps), glad I brought throws, but it was ok after a couple of days with the heating left constantly on full as advised by Philip, the owner. Fresh daffodils & treats nice welcome. Would hopefully like to revisit in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artsewcoo...
Toledo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were traveling using public transportation and this location was perfect, only a few steps to buses and train. Close to travelers information center too. Stephen welcomed us with fresh flowers and thoughtful touches. This cottage has two clean and comfy bedrooms and 1 1/2 bathrooms. We loved our stay at MillGate cottage. It was clean,comfy and convenient. The only negative is no wifi.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise W
Leigh, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful cottage”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a lovely, comfortable cottage, it's not great for wheelchair users as there are a lot of stairs but it is right in the centre of Conwy, we got there and there was tea, coffee, sugar and milk plus a packet of thorntons cake bites, it was a lovely thought and well needed. There was everything we needed there including a hair dryer and a maiden, I can't recommend this cottage enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice T
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely decor, nice to back on to the historic city walls and be practically next door to the castle. Close to all the local amenities and some fantastic restaurants, erskine arms and alfredos particular favourites. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
651thomas...
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect location to unwind”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Conwy is a beautiful place to stay the town is perfect to stock up on supplies and have some retail therapy. The castle and the nearby hills are perfect location for walking and taking in the sights.The people of Conwy are really friendly.
The Millgate cottage was perfect for our family to have a weekend away with our own space to relax. It is beautifully decorated and felt very homely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent little holiday house”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

What an excellent little house to stay in. It's in the castle walls and central to everything Conwy has to offer. The house is decorated beautifully and lives up to the pictures on the site. Phillip is very friendly and arrived to welcome us on our first night. The parking is on the cobbles at the front of the house - perfect! The fact the house is dog friendly us excellent, our Stella loved it.

We went to the beach past the Marina on one of the sunny days. What a great walk that is, along the coast path and through the houses by Conwy Marina. Stella loved running in the sand and there are great views of Deganwy, Llandudno and the Orme.

We'll be back again, this time in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and quaint”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was fun to stay in a place that backed up to the city walls of a castle fortress. The host greeted us within 10 minutes of our arrival and walked around with us to show us how the oven/stove worked, thermostat, etc. That was appreciated. The house was clean and comfy. The small space was well utilized so it didn't feel too cramped. The fold out kitchen table was very cute. Parking is right out the front door, which worried us a bit, but it was fine. The house was well stocked except for toilet tissue and hand soap. No internet, which would have been great to have. We would go back. Has 2 floors of stairs, so if you have trouble with stairs this isn't the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy, clean, convenient
Liked least: No hand soap, limited toilet paper, no internet
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing