We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in superb location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Isallt

Isallt Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Isallt Front
Isallt from castle walls Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Isallt Front
Isallt from castle walls
Courtyard
Conwy
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Dining room
Dining room
Log burning stove
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Isallt & Conwy river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
maestro55...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in superb location”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Isallt is a lovely house with gnerous space, tastefully furnished and equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. It really does feel like a home from home. In grey, drizzly November it was cosy and relaxing but I can imagine that in summer it's enclosed yard would be a great place for a meal or a glass of wine.
Isallt is superbly situated within the town walls - in fact you get a great view of the house if you walk the walls - and within a few minutes of everywher in Conwy from the Castle to the quay to the many interesting shops, cafes and restaurants. The Cambrian Academy of Art and Plas Mawr are just up the road and both fabulous places to visit.
We really enjoyed our few days exploring Conwy and the surrounding area and Isallt made a wonderful base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space in the house and the location
Liked least: having to park in a public car park
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2016
Thank you for this lovely review, I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay, Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bochek
TUCSON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Conwy”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelled with my husband and sister-in-law. Isallt is just one block off the High Street. Everything was tidy and comfy. Be aware, this is not a two bathroom house, but has one large, lovely bathroom on the second floor and a very tiny toilet and wash basin on the first. It's handy to have the extra toilet, but not useable as a second place to wash up, etc. Stairs are very steep, so this is not a house for people with mobility issues. Kitchen is complete, and use use all appliances as we cook meals when we travel. Owners caution that parking is available only in the city lot, but we scored an on-street space in the street just above the house that connects to the High Street and were able to leave our car there for two days.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabolist
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spot on cottage and location”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Isallt was the ideal base for exploring Conwy. It has all the amenities you might need and was clean and spacious. No complaints at all and the owner was very helpful organising our last-minute booking. Especially liked the log burner, super comfy bed and outside seating area. Would happily recommend or book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli K
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Conwy was delightful, a perfect spot”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a 2+ week tour around UK. We had stayed in London, then York, and then Conwy. We mostly stayed in Inns, and Isallt was just a delightful respite. The location is everything you would want - walkable to several pubs, a couple small grocery stores and shopping. You can see the town walls out the window!! It was perfect size for our family -- two parents, a teen age 15 and a child 11. We will always remember so fondly the days we spent at Isallt cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and the lovely views out the window
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well-appointed property in an excellent location.”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I have stayed in Isallt on a number of occasions. We have stayed there as two couples and I have also booked it with a group of friends. The house is tastefully decorated and has everything you could possibly need. The location is stunning. A minute's walk away from the delightful town of Conwy, close to the marina and with easy access to some of North Wales' beautiful tourist attractions. Good beaches are within easy reach, including some lovely unspoilt spots on the island of Anglesey. The owners and manager provide excellent customer service and are keen to meet all the customers' needs. It is an excellent base for walking and cycling, with a choice of flat coastal routes, or hills for the more ambitious! I am happy to recommend this holiday rental and I will be returning there in October. Visitors should be aware that the steep narrow street makes parking an issue, but affordable and convenient Pay & Display parking is only a couple of minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home comforts and lovely location.
Liked least: Parking limitations - but these were not a major issue.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catriona...
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very comfortable well equipped cottage. We were blessed with very sunny weather and the courtyard is a real suntrap in the afternoon.
Conwy is an interesting town with loads to do and we wished our stay could have been longer.
Our only gripe was the lack of something to make coffee such as a cafetiere.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Thank you for your review, and the note about the coffee maker! We will be making amends for this asap.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of our best breaks ever....”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house is absolutely beautiful and has everything you could wish for which made our break stress free and relaxing. It is in a great location with a variety of lovely shops and restaurants very close by. We had a fantastic break and hopefully will return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing