We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Repeat Visitor - Excellent Location - Wonderful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Ty Glas (Blue House) - a unique house with stunning views right across the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Glas (Blue House) - a unique house with stunning views right across the water
The lounge, with patio doors onto the marina and wonderful views View from the house across the Marina to Deganwy and the Vardre (the site of an ancient Welsh castle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Ty Glas (Blue House) - a unique house with stunning views right across the water
The lounge, with patio doors onto the marina and wonderful views
View from the house across the Marina to Deganwy and the Vardre (the site of an ancient Welsh castle
The lounge - view 1
The lounge - view 3
Rear bedroom with spiral staircase to the quiet loft area - please mind your head!
Rear bedroom with Marina reflections
Another view to the top of the house to the 'room in the sky'!
Bedroom 2 - with views over the garden to the front of the house and across to Conwy mountain
Bedroom 2 - view to Conwy mountain
The loft area - 'room in the sky' - a tranquil place to relax and read - or play on the Sc
The enclosed private garden to the front (winter view) - a suntrap in summer, and ideal for BBQ!
From Deganwy, looking back over Afon Conwy to the Marina and Conwy Mountain (can you see Ty Glas)
From the top of the Vardre looking across to Conwy Marina and Conwy Mountain (Ty Glas is there)
April showers in Llandudno
Conwy at night
A winter's view of the Marina and beyond from the top of Conwy Mountain
The delightful pier, Llandudno
The Smallest House in Britain, Conwy Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Repeat Visitor - Excellent Location - Wonderful owner!”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

As a repeat visitor to Ty Glas / The Blue House (this is my fourth time on holiday in this wonderful house) I cannot fault this property - it is perfectly located for exploring North Wales, from Snowdonia to Anglesey, all easily accessible via the A55 motorway.

Conwy Marina is well-maintained and a lovely setting for this deceptively-spacious house, with the town of Conwy itself being a short and pleasant ten-minute walk from
Ty Glas - great stroll on a summer's evening. Conwy RSPB is also nearby and provides stunning views in a peaceful setting.

The owner of the property (Carys) is very friendly and hospitable, maintaining good contact with her guests and readily available to answer any queries.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone considering exploring North Wales or just looking for a relaxing break away from it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolanne...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The gorgeous little Blue House on the marina”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful house, beautifully looked after and amazingly well equipped. Everything you could need from kitchen utensils to furniture throughout its probably the best holiday home you will find. In a superb location. Wonderful views onto the marina. The owner is very helpful if you have any questions. Cannot think of anything I would change. Definitely a 5 plus star holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience has been wonderful
Liked least: Having to come away from the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eluned J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ambiance, all the amenities, location, all work together to make you want to stay - forever :)”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I had so many 'filters' for this week of visiting my mother to work. I needed somewhere I could relax, I wanted to be near the sea, it needed to be conveniently locate lose to my mother's apartment, a different 'landscape' from her view of the seafront in Colwyn Bay, the ground floor needed to be accessible to a 90 year old with walking challenges, and a ground floor loo. Not much to ask ! I searched for hours on the internet - and then I found Ty Glas.
I walked in and looked through to the marina and smiled. Then as I walked around and climbed to the 'nest' it was as if I was having a full massage; my shoulders dropped and that sense of relief was pervasive. This was going to work, this was going to be a memorable week. And the weather cooperated to give us a couple of afternoons for me to push my mother out to the estuary and just sit and talk.
Ty Glas provides memories to hold in your heart.
Thank you.
Eluned

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copsey3
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ty glass is a beautiful house that sits on conwy marina,the views are fantastic.The house was perfection.It was lovely and peaceful.I would definitely go back there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linzzdg
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely little blue home”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a very nice holiday home to rent, it had all of the mod cons you could need. The whole house was clean and spacious, the beds and sofas were comfortable, the bathroom & loo were immaculate. The kitchen was well kitted out. There are books to read, games to play and a nice collection of DVDs to watch. The views over the marina to the Great Orme and Deganwy were great – the terrace behind the house catches the evening sun, so was very nice for relaxing after a day out. There is a walkway which runs immediately behind the house, but there wasn’t a lot of foot traffic so this wasn’t a concern. The loft was nice, but the spiral staircase was a bit tight for tall people and because you couldn’t see the view out of the skylight we spent a lot of time instead in the main bedroom which had the best views. The owners clearly stay there themselves quite a bit, and it felt as though we were staying with relatives rather than renting an impersonal space. There is a pub just a few doors away which seems to have a good menu (we didn’t eat there) and a small convenience store – overpriced for the marina crowd but good for essentials if need be. Conwy itself is within walking distance (15-20 mins) and there are plenty of places to shop, eat and drink, and of course there is the castle to visit and the medieval walls to walk. Conwy is a lovely town, and as the house is almost right on the A55 Expressway (don’t worry, it’s far enough away not to be a noise problem) it’s an excellent base to explore the area. We did find it surprising that there was no wifi – when we booked we saw how well equipped the house was and didn’t imagine it could be sans wifi. All was not lost - there is a BT hotspot so if you have BT broadband at home you can get access for free, for others it’s chargeable in 5 or 30 day blocks. As others have noted, there are no curtains – the blinds did little to keep out the light and especially in the main bedroom which has a street light right outside plus the spiral staircase up to the loft, it was very bright all night. The other double was darker. If you like waking to a lovely bright room this place is for you. If you need a dark room to sleep… sleep masks might be the solution. Another little niggle were the light fittings which were very low. In the bedroom anyone over 5’10” would bang their head. And we did. Often. BUT none of these small things would put us off staying here again, it really was a lovely place. The owner was friendly, and email responses were always made quickly. Everything you need to know about the house is shared in a very handy, concise information sheet provided on booking. If you stay in this house you are sure to have a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
955RKB1
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The " Blue House " is an excellent place to stay in a superb location.”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful week in May at the " Blue House " helped by sunny but very fresh weather. We have stayed at the " Blue House " on four occasions and have appreciated how Carys the owner is constantly maintaining and improving the property. We thought that the new bathroom, downstairs toilets and new beds put in since last year have helped keep the property in top condition. I would without hesitation recommend a stay a the " Blue House " to friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: Limited space for dining - but we still managed ok.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing