We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Sailors Rest Bedroom with King Size Bed & Freeview TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sailors Rest Bedroom with King Size Bed & Freeview TV
Sailors Rest Sitting Room with Freeview TV and DVD Sailors Rest 2 Bedrooms Sleeps 4 on Conwy Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sailors Rest Bedroom with King Size Bed & Freeview TV
Sailors Rest Sitting Room with Freeview TV and DVD
Sailors Rest 2 Bedrooms Sleeps 4 on Conwy Marina
Sailors Rest Twin Bedroom
Sailors Rest kitchen fully equipped with dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge, microwave
We welcome dogs
Walk to the local dog friendly beach
A short walk to the marina pub.
Sailors Rest Dining Area for 4
Sailors Rest Bathroom with Bath and Shower Over
Conwy Marina
Sailors Rest fully enclosed patio garden with outdoor furniture
A Riverside walk to the medieval town of Conwy
Llandudno 5km
The lakes and mountains of the Snowdonia National Park
Dusk at Conwy Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
welshbrie
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location for short walks with our dog.
Good pub just round the corner (Mulberry).
20 min walk into Conwy with many places accepting dogs.
Lovely property, with many nice touches.
Gifts for our grandson and flowers besides all the basic essentials provided.
We had great weather which helped but also very homely feel if you couldn't get out.
No WiFi unless you are BT customers, remember your password! But the pub does have it available.
Thank you to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciaa...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best accommodation for a long while' home from home”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything was of the best quality, crockery, cutlery, linen and tastefully furnished. Even though our weather was awful, the surroundings, nearby shop and restaurant made it a holiday to repeat.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
849karen
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived At Saliors Rest with my Mother and Sister everything you wanted at the property. It was clean comfortable, great location on the Marina, Pub and Shop within walking distance. Lovely sun trap garden with table and chairs provided. Bedding and towels were provided good quality value for money, would of loved to of stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and Location
Liked least: nothing all perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoofpotj...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here last weekend with my wife, mother and 2 dogs. The holiday home was clean, warm and inviting. A veritable home from home. It's location is perfect for walks by the marina or popping into the center of Conwy itself,

I couldn't recommend this place enough. We'll hopefully be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could need!”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cosy house,very well equipped the back court yard is a real sun trap. We really enjoyed the marina and the fact that we were also close to the beach for some good walks. We have stayed in Conway often but felt Sailors rest was the best location as you can enjoy the area without always needing your car.We had a really enjoyable morning waking into Conway along the costal path, and a coffee in the castle garden cafe before ambling back.,PERFECT!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I'm so glad we stayed here!”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Sailors Rest for Christmas and I'm so glad we did. We arrived to find lots of little festive touches - the owners had excelled. We loved the fact that the cottage is very dog friendly which is very important to us. The cottage is comfortable and home from home. The dog friendly beach is just 2 minutes walk as is the pub and shop. Conwy Marina is quiet and picturesque. There is a lovely off-road path to walk into Conwy town which is well worth a visit which takes around 15-20 minutes. While in Conwy a walk around the town walls is a must. There is a coastal walk all the way into Llandudno, again worth doing (takes around 1 hour).The whole area is fabulous and we shall definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dog friendliness.
Liked least: What's not to like???
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing