We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Church Cottage

Ariel view of Conwy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel view of Conwy
Cosy log burner Lounge with drinks fridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Ariel view of Conwy
Cosy log burner
Lounge with drinks fridge
Traditional fire place
Lounge/diner
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2- 2nd floor
Galley kitchen
Our guests views
Bedroom 2
Aberconwy Beach
Conwy castle
St Mary's church
Deganwy from marine walk
Smallest house in Britain, on the quayside
Boats on the quay
Marine walk
White chapel opposite the cottage
Marina
View from Conwy mountain
View from castle walls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveler8...
Berlin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed five days in September and had a lovely time. Church Cottage was very clean and cozy and is perfectly situated in the center of Conwy. We can thoroughly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue H
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our second visit to Church Cottage ,it was just as perfect as our last visit .The cottage is beautifully dressed and has everything that you could possibly need .It is extremely cosy and a lovely place to relax .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRS RUTH...
1 review
“Our stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a brilliant time .The Cottage is very central in Conwy and to other locations.The parking space was very handy and convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Conwy is (insert superlative)”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Recommended emphatically.

Conwy is a lovely town, the castle is gorgeous, and this cottage makes visiting perfect. Unassuming on the outside, welcoming and cozy with comfortable, well designed style inside. The couch and arm chair are comfortable, the kitchen easy to find things, the bedrooms comfortable and the bathroom completely functional (you know how important this is). The floor lets you know this is an old house that's seen a lot of living. The parking spot is adjacent and necessary.

No wifi in the cottage; you can get it from btopen though the signal is pretty weak even right next to a window. I think the very thick walls all around interfere.

Turn on the hot water when you arrive. Hold on to the bathroom light-pull if you get up in the middle of the night so it doesn't swing and wake every one else. The washer/dryer takes a little longer than we expected.

Be sure to take a walk through the lovely church yard straight across the street.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thanks, Debby. Glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Conwy Gem”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic centrally located cottage, ideal comfortable holiday home, with everything you could possibly need to help you have a fabulous break. Close to all amenities and set back in a quiet little street, with parking provided, so you can ditch your car and take in the local attractions in Conwy or further afield using public transport; the train station is a stones throw from this cottage.
Clean, tidy and comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for the key holder, a special thank you to her too for making us so welcome.
I can feel a revisit to this wonderful gem coming on!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you so much and glad you had a good time.
Kind regards,
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal Location 🏠”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We knew that the Church Cottage was centrally located in Conwy but we didn't realise just how perfectly located it was. You really could not ask for a better spot, just a short walk from the Castle and all the rest of Conwy. A Spa Supermarket just around the corner as well as an Edwards Delicatessen.....yum
The cottage was very well presented, clean and well appointed. We had everything we needed for our stay. Our host Karen, was great to deal with, communications were easy and any queries we had were quickly answered. Karen supplied all the information we needed even before we asked for it, very efficient, thank you.
We highly recommend Church Cottage to anyone looking for a very comfortable and ideally located property in Conwy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you, Peter, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in lovely Conwy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C
3 reviews
“Church Cottage”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Cottage was as described. You can't beat the location and included parking. The rooms were nicely appointed and were clean. The woman we picked up keys from was very accommodating. My only negatives are that there is no WiFi and the bathroom floor needs an update. Every movement creates a loud squeek which trends to be an annoyance to other members of the party. This is to be expected though for a historic cottage. All in all a nice place to stay and in the heart of Conwy. We would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing