We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great meal with friendly staff”

The Old White House
Ranked #28 of 55 Restaurants in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great meal with friendly staff”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Our visit was a great experience. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The food was equally good. The portion sizes were quite generous and the food tasted delicious. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank helenjanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    19
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely place and lovely people.

The food was lovely the staff were lovely and chatty

Very well priced we had a lovely time and was made to feel very welcome.

Good choice on the menu and reasonably priced

Would defo go again

Helpful?
Thank Emmag2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family of 5, no food went to waste”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We dined at the white house tonight. We all had fantastic meals, good value home cooked food. Very welcoming staff. Fast service. So good we're booked in again for Thursday

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isafamilyof5allowed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Ate here recently and was really impressed with the service - the staff are really helpful and pleasant and the food was very good and reasonable price. Makes a pleasant change from the town centre pubs which have become very overpriced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Having eaten here many times over many years a couple of years ago we had two poor meals and vowed never to go back. Two years later we ventured in again and were very pleasantly surprised, we ate a 3 course Sunday lunch starting with very tasty home made Pate followed by a roast lamb dinner, here was loads of meat on the plate and plenty of potato, roast, mash, and boiled with a side of three veg. Loads of food. We followed with good old apple pie and custard which was just as good as the rest.
Based on today's experience we will go back again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old White House also viewed

 
Conwy, Conwy County
 

Been to The Old White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing