We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
340
160
27
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
340
160
27
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering kitchen youth hostel dining room games room observation lounge bunk beds north wales fantastic views family room steep walk ensuite room great facilities common areas walk into town excellent location top floor cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The amenities and Inclusions are beyond what I've experienced at other hostels. Also, the grounds were really delightful and public spaces available for socializing and for quieter moments. Of course, its location in Conwy adds an extra helping of fabulous! It's close to the best section of remaining wall which I enjoyed a walk to fro. The hostel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank Tinygmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConwy, Team Member at YHA Conwy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. The grounds here are wonderful, with fantastic views across both Snowdonia and to the Conwy estuary to LLandudno. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Possibly our best hostel experience!
The location is ideal for exploring the local area and public transport is close at hand.
The hostel is well equipped, comfortable and clean . The staff are friendly and helpful, and the food is good. What more could you want?

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank Rod123hg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConwy, Team Member at YHA Conwy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. We do have a fantastic location here at Conwy, with access to both the mountains and local towns. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Great location, good facilities (especially the common areas), friendly staff, great views. Easy to walk to town or to drive or cycle to the coast or Snowdonia. We did both - a visit to Llandudno and a couple of trips in to the National Park. The Conwy Valley itself has several places worth a visit.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConwy, Team Member at YHA Conwy, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you for your review Gary, We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

The staff at this hostel have created a calm and relaxing atmosphere, and in combination with a very open and light dining and lounge area, with a clever arrangement of seating and dining tables, this meant that everyone who was staying there at the same time as I was, looked happy and relaxed and found it easy to socialise with other guests. I watched small children of three different races, who had never met before, playing board games together and this brought their adults into conversation too. This seemed to encourage other strangers to talk to each other too.
I am fairly reserved but found it easy to start conversations, since everyone else was.

It's just that kind of a place. If you like the freedom and relaxation of a hostel environment , this is a good one.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank Voyage41168329853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConwy, Team Member at YHA Conwy, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review. We do pride ourselves on trying to create a calm and peaceful environment, we're glad you noticed. Please come to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

we used the yha for 4 lads wanting to do a spot of cycling,ticked all the boxe, easy to find, plenty of parking, easy to check in etc
breakfast was good value, rooms were a bit on the tight side, not a lot of space to do much other than sleep but we werent in there for that long anyway

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank damian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConwy, Team Member at YHA Conwy, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you for your review Damien. You did pick an excellent spot for exploring the local area on your bikes. However, there is still a lot of exploring left to do, so please come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews