We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in the heart of Conwy”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of KNIGHTS REST

KNIGHTS REST - INTRO
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
KNIGHTS REST - INTRO
KNIGHTS REST - ENTRANCE KNIGHTS REST - Open Plan Living Area, Fire and TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
KNIGHTS REST - INTRO
KNIGHTS REST - ENTRANCE
KNIGHTS REST - Open Plan Living Area, Fire and TV
KNIGHTS REST -
KNIGHTS REST - Kitchen Area
KNIGHTS REST -  Knights Rest Conwy
KNIGHTS REST - Complimentary Welcome Pack
KNIGHTS REST - Watch Tower
KNIGHTS REST - BBQ Patio Space
KNIGHTS REST - QUAYSIDE VIEW (500 yds away)
KNIGHTS REST - Master Bedroom
KNIGHTS REST - SUMPTUOUS MASTER BEDROOM
KNIGHTS REST - Master Bedroom
KNIGHTS REST - Set In A Truly Quality Location
KNIGHTS REST - Second Bedroom, Another King or 2 x Singles Size Bed
KNIGHTS REST - Bathroom
KNIGHTS REST - Quality Toiletries Provided
KNIGHTS REST -
KNIGHTS REST - Dinning Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoffj664
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in the heart of Conwy”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This cottage is quite small, but is very nicely presented just outside the fantastic town walls of Conwy. The cottage has shared access at the front and only a very small seating area at the back which is overlooked by other properties. However, this in no way impacted on our visit, I only mention it as this property will not be to the taste of someone wanting a secluded spot. Having said that, the location is very quiet and you would not know you were staying in the middle of the town. The shops, restaurants and pubs are only a two minute walk away, which made a lovely change from having to get the car out to go for a meal in the evening. I would particularly recommend Watson's Bistro in the town, we had an excellent Sunday Lunch there! Both bedrooms are a decent size with comfy beds and in general, the property is very well equipped to a modern good modern standard throughout. We would definately recommend the property to friends and would stay here again if we ever go back to Conwy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and setting
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Hi
Many thanks for your kind review and happy that you had a great time and enjoyed the large comfy beds. Plus, we look forward to welcoming you back to Conwy in due Course
Thank You
Mark & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol F
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage a short stroll into Conwy”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We couldn't have found a better holiday cottage. It has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Very clean and comfortable with a welcome pack which was a lovely touch.
Only a short stroll into Conwt where there are numerous cafes and interesting bars. Would not hesitate to return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
hi Carol
Thank you for your kind review - which is most appreciated indeed.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Kind regards - Mark & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAS036
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation rental!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just loved this rental. It has everything you need. We stayed at another rental in Conwy without dedicated parking and having a parking spot alone would have made me leave a good review, but this rental really was lovely. It was spotless and had new appliances and a beautiful kitchen which made cooking on vacation enjoyable. We have two small children who loved the selection of movies as well. Mark was also a pleasure to deal with. We'll be back next year for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Sarah, Will and family

Thank you for your kind review - and pleased that we were able to make your stay in Conwy to you liking, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Safe trip home

Kind regards, Mark & Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynchy15
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful Cottage”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Knights Rest is an absolute gem. Perfect location next to the castle walls within 5 minutes walk to shops and attractions Conwy has to offer.
All the rooms are spotlessly clean. A lovely sun trap in the back,to enjoy a glass of wine,and barbecue. The welcome pack was very much appreciated. We would love to visit again in the near future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Dear Paul & Tracy Lynch

Thank you for staying at KNIGHT REST cottage - Conwy and for your kind review.
Fantastic to hear you had a good time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the town.

Kind Regards,
Mark & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDS30
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Knights Rest, accommodation was clean on arrival and had all mod cons. Location was excellent, only a very short walk to everything Conwy has to offer.

We stayed with our one year old daughter, helpfully the owner provided a high chair and travel cot for her.

Would definitely recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thanks for your review - great to hear you had a good time - hope to see you all again some time - Many Thanks - Mark & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, well-located cottage - ideal base for Snowdonia and North Welsh coast”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This cottage is beautifully clean, has everything needed for a short stay (we especially wanted a washing machine), and is ideally situated, just outside the old town walls. This means that you're only 1 minute further from the shops and historic centre, but have easy parking right next to the cottage. We appreciated the welcome pack, which had a full complement of mini-breakfast cereals to keep our little boy going the whole week. The second loo was very convenient so nighttime visits didn't wake anyone else up. The beds were very comfortable. There was plenty of storage. The place was very snug and warm, as well as secure. Mark, Jean and Jeannette were extremely friendly and efficient. Many thanks for a lovely stay! We'll certainly be returning.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2016
Nick & Family
Thank you very much for your kind review and taking the time to complete
Pleased to hear you had a good time and really look forward to welcoming your family back to Conwy
There are a number of festivals including the Food Fest in October which is very popular with bands, laser and firework shows
All very Best
Mark & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Stephen - Thank you for staying at KNIGHTS REST, taking the time to review and your kind comments -
Many thanks - mark & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing