We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant family cottage, great location, would...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Bedw

Llwyn Bedw with its own clock tower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Bedw with its own clock tower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Llwyn Bedw with its own clock tower
lwyn Bedw Lounge
Llwyn Bedw twin bedroom
Llwyn Bedw shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy1756
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant family cottage, great location, would definitely go back!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage was perfect for our holiday in a courtyard of cottages, with friends renting another one.
The site was peaceful, beautiful and perfect for North Wales. There was a large field for picnics and games, and an indoor table tennis table for the teenagers.
Within an easy drive there was walking, beaches, kite flying, castles and zip wiring! Not forgetting Bodnant Gardens which were unbelievable!
The owner Neil couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
A great holiday, thanks Conwy Cottages!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Thanks for your great comments. We are pleased you had a good time and hope to see you again sometime. Neil and Catrin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhuzhu415
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly and love the fireplace with real wood”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

convenient location near the Bodnant Garden. very cosy cottage will all the facility you would require. lovely flower ,chocolate, and fresh milk as welcome pack. Friendly staff. especially enjoy the fireplace with real wood supplied.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damo_moun...
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent place to stay, everything you need for a great holiday”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed as part of a large group of 4 families each with 2 children of various ages. Our cottage was one of four we had booked. All cottages were on a courtyard and it was perfect for us. The owner helped greatly in ensuring we had the best configuration of cottages for our needs. Overall, the accommodation was perfect for us and had everything we needed for a wonderful stay in North Wales. We would definitely come back again!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the way the cottages were around a courtyard
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S
benfleet
2 reviews
“excellent cottage ideally located for exploring north Wales”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Cottage was well maintained, fresh and helped make a superb 2 week stay in north wales during an excellent heat wave. My wife and 2 daughters had one of our best holidays ever. Cottage was an ideal base to mix sight seeing, walks, beaches, eating out and adventure activities such as canyoning, white water rafting, 100mph zip wire and walking up and down Snowdon.
Owners house was nearby and they made us feel much at home with the right balance of advice and welcoming to ease us into our stay.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall excellent feel of cottage
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn B
Eyam, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very suitable for our needs”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed as a group of 'girls' and found the cottage spacious yet homely. The setting was lovely and certainly very quiet and restful. The large entrance hallway was great for all the boots and coats and the lounge had a cosy real fire with plenty of wood. As we like to cook for ourselves, more facilities in the kitchen would have been appreciated, but it was adequate. A dishwasher would have been handy!

Great location for walking and near to the lovely town of Conwy, beaches, estuary and Llandudno and Great Orme's Head.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lacked some homely touches and routine maintenance required - doors didn't fit, showerhead unreliable.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing