We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy scrummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fisherman's Fish & Chip Shop

Fisherman's Fish & Chip Shop
Ranked #8 of 53 Restaurants in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family run business established back in 1983. We pride ourselves in serving only sustainably sourced fish, which we prefer to cook to order.
UK&UAE
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Yummy scrummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Fancied a little snack whilst checking out the quayside and stumbled upon signs to the shop. Was surprised and grateful that the first thing I noticed was a sign saying they use vegetable oil for cooking. Having dietary requirements, this saved me a job of having to ask. I had simple chips and beans and honestly they were the best I have had from any chippy. Hubby said the same thing about his cod and chips! Wish they were our local!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sttp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    72
    22
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I'm a fish and chips convert now!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband has been trying for years now to explain to me what draws him to chippy places - unsuccessfully, until now! The fish was perfectly cooked, flaky and in a crunchy, flavorful batter, with crispy chips on the side. I'm a convert - thank you!

Helpful?
Thank MiliMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Got to be the best Fish and Chips tasted!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent fish and chips to take away-cooked to order. Though popularity meant you had to wait 10 min. But worth the wait. Then ate the fish and chips on the delightful quay.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 708peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Day out with two sons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Fresh fish fried as you order also very nice chips. staff very friendly. everywhere clean and tidy
Good food and and price was good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bugsy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Generous and great batter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Had dinner here (they only do dinner eat in til 830pm) and got big portions of very nice fish. I'm not a chip fan but they seemed fine. Mushy peas were nice. They only offered chocolate ice cream for dessert so gave that a miss. Nice enough and every other restaurant was full on a Saturday night at eight pm so we were glad of this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Archsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Fish & Chip Shop also viewed

 
Conwy, Conwy County
Conwy, Conwy County
 

Been to Fisherman's Fish & Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing