We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT”
Hen Dafarn Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hen Dafarn Street View
Back Patio Back Patio & Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Hen Dafarn Street View
Back Patio
Back Patio & Garden
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen onto Patio
Kitchen eating area
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Master Bedroom with Views of Conwy and Estuary
Master Bedroom with 14th century beams from wrecked ships
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JackieT B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Me, my husband and mum stayed here for the Conwy Feast weekend and found the property perfect.
Although we didn't do much in the way of cooking, the kitchen was well equipped.
The property was clean, spacious and suited our needs.

Parking outside the property wasn't an issue for us. We got a space upon arrival and didn't move the car for the whole weekend. However if you use the property as a base and go out on day trips, you may return and find nowhere to park.

We would stay here again and would recommend this property to others.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you so much for the review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed Hen Dafarn and look forward to having you join us again.
Bob & Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad5709...
1 review
“Excellent holiday cottage”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a week in this beautiful quaint cottage. Inside the cottage it was very spacious and everything was plentiful. The owners had gone to great lengths to ensure a relaxing holiday cottage with many homely extras. The cottage is in an ideal location close to all local amenities and it has easy access to the A55. We were able to park outside the holiday home all week. The owners were only an e-mail away and we found them to be very friendly and helpful. Moya the caretaker was very helpful and only a phone call away. The excellent wifi was greatly appreciated by the teenagers!! We would highly recommend this holiday cottage and we hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisrgre...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family cottage”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We went as a family with our 2 young daughters (aged 1 and 4) and the in-laws. Perfect location, ideal cottage. Really enjoyed being in the town! The owners were very helpful and we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelwrig...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location, well equipped, lovely courtyard garden. Gave us what we wanted.”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Larger than expected three bed cottage in the heart of historic Conwy.
Perfectly located for local shops and also all the key places to visit in North Wales.
The cottage was well equipped and very nicely decorated.
A really comfortable place to come back to after a days sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and interior space plus courtyard garden
Liked least: Parking on a hill outside the cottage
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Wobbly kitchen table
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loricase
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is our second visit to the cottage. It is beautifully presented to a high standard over 3 floors...2 doubles and a twin. Wood burner, beams, open plan living but very cosy. The kitchen is as well equipped as ours at home and contemporary but fitting with the cottage. The back yard is lovely (accessed through patio doors from kitchen) and there is a gas BBQ.
The only things I would say that are minor negatives are the following:
The oven is electric and is hard to use.
The twin room is very hard to heat-not ideal if, like us, it is used as the baby/children's room
Parking is not easy as on a public street. Chances are if you move your car you won't be finding a place near the house on your return. We found it fine though (2 cars)
Overall we love this place, it definitely warrants it's 5 stars and we will be back...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie548
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage on a quiet road.”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Had a great pre-Christmas week away from it all in lovely Conwy. Hen Dafarn has been thoughtfully renovated throughout to provide spacious accommodation, with everything needed for a self catering break. The December Welsh weather was very kind to us and we walked out everyday, either up Conwy Mountain and back along the beach or took the bus to Llandudno and walked the Marine Drive back 'home'. We even walked from Llandudno to Colwyn Bay via Little Orm along the coastal path in bright sunshine and shirt sleeves! There is everything one needs in Conwy itself and together with the comforts Hen Dafarn provides we couldn't ask for anything better. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the glass doors in the kitchen and attic bedroom with view of church tower and clock. Location.
Liked least: Not always able to park outside.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing