We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly restaurant”

The Press Room Cafe
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Llwyngwril, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very friendly restaurant”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We came across the Press Room earlier on this year on a visit to Conwy. The food here is really lovely and cooked fresh whilst you wait. The staff are very accomodating and are very happy to adapt their menu(my husband does not like bread, rolls etc!!).
They make the best 'posh sausage sandwich' I have ever tasted.
The restaurant is always clean and welcoming and the staff are very friendly. The service is very good.
We would recomend this to anyone for speedy service and good fresh food.
Very good customer service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Llwyngwril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    43
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Really good cakes - as usual!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We've had coffee and cakes here for years and always really enjoyed them - yesterday was no exception! Great service, excellent location just outside the castle and very comfortable. well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EricCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

July 1, 2013, on our trip to Wales, we stopped in to have a quick bite to eat before touring the Conwy Castle. The Press Room is a small place with a few outdoor seats and some indoor seats. Very nice canvas photos on the wall. The four of us sat inside, clean table, comfortable chairs. We were given menus and ordered drinks. It didn't take long for our food to come, hot and fresh! The menu has a nice selection, hungry or just peckish, vegetarian friendly as well. I recommend the jacket potato with cheese and ham! Delicious! Very friendly staff! If we find ourselves in Conwy, I would definitely return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“please go and try it”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

went to the press room after reading the reviews, we were glad we went. staff were so helpful . my husband had the chicken and stuffing roll it was so filling, all the food was lovely and fresh,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Highhouse59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cake”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had cake and coffee at this cafe after visiting Conwy Castle. Friendly staff, nice coffee and a home-made lemon drizzle cake that was really good; very light, nice tang not too sweet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Press Room Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Press Room Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing