We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend away”
other travelers have booked this property
1. Croeso - Welcome to Bwthyn y Wennol.Cosy cottage in a great location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1. Croeso - Welcome to Bwthyn y Wennol.Cosy cottage in a great location
 Wake up to glorious views Lovely spacious lounge to relax in .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
1. Croeso - Welcome to Bwthyn y Wennol.Cosy cottage in a great location
Wake up to glorious views
Lovely spacious lounge to relax in .
Relax in front of the cosy log burner
2. Celebrate your Special Occassion - enjoy the view from the balcony
Spacious lounge with books & DVD`s to enjoy
8. Relax on the balcony
16. Distant views of the Carneddau mountain range from the  balcony
13.Enjoy a cosy evening by the wood burner
5.  Morning sun streams through French doors into bedroom
6.  Pretty Laura Ashley bed linen- King size bed
Fully equipped kitchen /diner
11. Shower over bath
12. Sunny balcony leading from bedroom
14. Conwy Harbour - 1.5 miles from cottage
15.Medieval Walled town of Conwy,Bars,restaurants,shops.Hosts annual Food Festival in October
17. Conwy Marina- 3 miles from cottage.
19. Conwy golf course- 3 miles from cottage
20. You won`t want to leave  Bwthyn y Wennol !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John C
1 review
“Weekend away”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Lovely cottage. Incredible view from the bedroom, comfy bed, massive lounge and a nice kitchen too. Close to town but far enough away that it felt secluded. Thanks very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the view from the balcony.Hope to see you again sometime.
Best wishes,
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I arrived on a Saturday afternoon and were greeted by Ann (who lives in the house attached) and who couldn't have been sweeter! She had mince pies at the ready and had the fire going for us .. perfection! The cottage is much bigger than the pictures suggest- it's absolutely perfect for two people. The view is amazing and it's the perfect balance of being secluded, yet only 5 minutes away from the town where you could grab dinner or go for a seaside stroll.

We were only scheduled to stay for 2 nights, but we enjoyed ourselves so much that we ended up staying an extra night (would have extended it longer had other guests not been on their way!). There were plenty of DVD and CD options to keep us entertained .. which was perfect after a day of hiking around Snowdonia National Park (which is only a 40 minute drive away).

All in all we had an absolutely perfect getaway and will no doubt be returning one day. Will most definitely be recommending this to friends and family as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property and location
Liked least: that there wasn't a proper frying pan (which is negligible!)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2015
Thank you very much your kind review-much appreciated. I am so pleased that you enjoyed Christmas at the cottage and wish you both all the very best for the New Year.
Many thanks,Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c l
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Wales or 2 Bed Stunning Stay? No. Best in UK...”
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A reconverted 1850's (former Blacksmith's workshop) barn with an astonishing length and breadth of space which cannot be reflected accurately on the photos of the place posted via the net....

If you want a snug, scrupulously clean, beautifully preserved and tastefully decorated cottage - in the whole of Wales...(well....no... the UK) you cannot do better. If you want utter silence, rural privacy, incredible scenery BUT all mod-cons and yet a quick 5 min pootle into town. This is IT.

The view from the bedroom - and the balcony (even in the depths of winter!) was the icing on the cake.

The owners had noted that it was a special anniversary for us. We were astonished at their interest in us - and the very welsh-wonders that they laid on for our arrival.

We have lived and worked and travelled across the world - and have stayed in some stupendous sites in Asia, Africa, Europe and the Americas. But Bwthyn y Wennol now tops the bill.

And this 5 star rating is because the accommodation is incredible in itself - BUT - the service and attention to detail means that the cottage goes far beyond 'added value.'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size, history, authenticity and location (views and privacy/silence)
Liked least: nothing - the only slightly negative thing to be said is that the building is so incredible and beautiful - that there should be info available on the history of the building itself and the actual vicinity of the area/ villages surrounding.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review - overly generous but much appreciated! I am delighted that you chose Bwthyn y Wennol to celebrate your Special Anniversary and enjoyed your stay so much.Best wishes to you both for the New Year, Ann & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maisie260...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect welcoming haven offering everything youneed - and more.”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic cottage where we spent a long weekend in November. Far more than we expected. Accommodation was very well equipped, comfortable, cosy yet surprisingly spacious. Perfect place to relax inbetween our outings to explore the local area. Lovely welsh tea bread awaited us on the kitchen table, set for tea! Plenty to explore in the area - we shall definitely be back for a longer stay next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. So pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and the location.It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Best wishes,
Ann & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Absolutely loved this place it's a lot bigger than in the photos me and my partner felt very welcome by Ann such a lovely lady ,clean and tidy also close to local attractions but just enough out the way to be peaceful and quiet.cant rate this wonderful place enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you would be very welcome to stay again any time.Best wishes,Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVan41
Friendswood, Texas
2 reviews
“A marvelously comfortable cottage with a grand view.”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I had a memorable stay in this lovely cottage and found it to be both comfortable and conveniently located with quick access to LLandudno and Conwy. With a most relaxing balcony off of the bedroom I found it an ideal place to simply relax and take in the afternoon sun and fresh air. Ann and Peter were responsive to my every need and I certainly look forward to my next stay.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review.I am delighted that you found the cottage so comfortable and an ideal location for you. You even managed to bring some Texan sunshine with you so you could make full use of the balcony even in September.It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we would happily welcome you back anytime.
Best wishes, Ann & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this gorgeous, tasteful cottage. Ann has put a great deal of thought in to ensure you have everything you could possibly need. The views are outstanding, the location is peaceful with Conwyn only a short drive away, where we enjoyed the outstanding beauty of the castle, marina, RSPB reserve and estuary. The town centre is picturesque and has everything you could ask for including lovely places to eat and coffee shops.

Many thanks to Ann for her hospitality especially the home make cake on arrive which went down a treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfy accommodate and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and appreciated all that Conwy has to offer.It was very nice to meet you both and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Best wishes,
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing