We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, wonderful property.”
other traveler has booked this property
View from the main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main bedroom
Main bedroom En suite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from the main bedroom
Main bedroom
En suite shower room
Kitchen/diner
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Attic bedroom / playroom
Play area in attic
Enclosed patio at the rear of the house
The Castle, next door to Castle Reach
Conwy Quay, a 2 minute walk away
A water taxi on Conwy quay
Local beach at Conwy Morfa
Wild ponies on the Sychnant pass, just behind Conwy
Lake Padarn and the peak of Snowdon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deb B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, wonderful property.”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I spent a long weekend at Castle Reach with a friend and we had a wonderful time. The location of the property is great with a lovely view from the master bedroom. The property is extremely spacious, well equipped and tastefully decorated (apart from the huge damp patch in the lounge, which I am sure will be quickly dealt with, given the standard of the property). Castle Reach is a great base to explore the local area from - and Conwy itself has plenty of shops, walks and attractions to entertain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Our toddler cried when we had to leave!”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned home from a wonderful long weekend at Castle Reach. The house was perfect and very spacious. The play room was excellent with high quality toys, books and DVDs which were a real hit with our 2 year old. The living area was well presented with plenty of room to relax and the kitchen/dining area was very well appointed with every piece of equipment you could possibly need. The veiws from the bedrooms are delightful and the town itself was a real treat to explore. Castle Reach proved to be the perfect base to visit many North Wales attractions and we will certainly stay again. Hannah was extremely helpful from the first correspondence. A travel cot was provided and set up ready in the master bedroom as requested and the milk and chocolates left in the kitchen for us on arrival were greatly appreciated. The directions and information re free parking were also useful and easy to follow. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby F
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location.”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned from a short break at Castle Reach. We love Conwy - breakfast or lunch at Two The Square, afternoon ice cream at Parisella's, cakes from Popty, fantastic scenery - and found Castle Reach the perfect place to stay. A lovely, well appointed flat within easy reach of everything the town has to offer. A two minute walk down to the quay after unpacking made us instantly relaxed and happy.
We're sad to be back at home, but we're off to stay at Castle Reach again in September, so we have something to look forward to.
All in all a great place to stay whilst exploring a wonderful area, and the owner is extremely kind and helpful - which makes it all even better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac7
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous holiday at Castle Reach. The accommodation is 5 star and so are the facilities. There is plenty of entertainment for kids of all ages in the house.

The location is perfect for exploring Conwy area and Snowdonia.

We would highly recommend this holiday house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelou49
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Accommodation and hassle free Booking”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The accommodation itself was first rate. It was clean and well equipped with the added bonus of the attic playroom which the kids loved. It's very centrally located to explore Conwy and the surrounding area. Hannah the owner was a pleasure to deal and everything ran smoothly. It was also nice to be left a few grocery items on arrival. Would definitely stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatcalf
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five star says it all”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a tremendous week at Castle Reach in July this year with my family and have to say I was impressed the minute we walked in the door and continued to be throughout our stay. All we needed was there for the base from which to explore North Wales. 7 days wasn't enough to get round all we wanted to see but the weather was so lovely during that week we changed plans regularly. Would definitely recommend, indeed we have been doing so since we came home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfort, real home from home.
Liked least: Parking restrictions but minor blemish
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stimat
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place ideal for everything.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Castle Reach is a comfortable, quiet, well equipped apartment with great views. It couldn't be more convenient for just about everything in Conwy, and Conwy itself is very convenient for exploring many other parts of Wales. We've stayed on two consecutive years now, and will certainly be back in the future.
The play room upstairs is great for children, though our daughter spent so much time out-and-about she never played with any of the games.
Conwy is lovely for an evening walk, and the local Albion ale house is an ale drinkers' paradise (if you're into such things).
Car parking could be considered an issue, but considering the two car parks within minutes walk allow overnight parking for 50/60p, and 8 hours of daytime parking for £2 (in the long stay), it doesn't cost much to park for the week.
The only word of caution I'd give is that it does have a lot of relatively narrow stairs, which elderly/infirm people may find difficult.
Overall though, I'd say anyone wanting to stay in Conwy could not do better than Castle Reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing