We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Friendly Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amelie's Cafe Restaurant

Amelie's Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Booked in for a family meal between Christmas and New Year mainly due to convenient location. The waitress was really friendly and was able to recommend a local beer to the male members of the party. She seemed really knowledgeable, explaining that the beer had a honey flavour etc.

We had starters and mains, and everyone was so happy with the quality of the food that we ate the lot and were too stuffed to manage dessert! I had the steak with chestnut mushroom cream sauce which was absolutely delicious - the steak was cooked perfectly. My husband had one of the specials - a beef bourguignon pie - and he thought it was fantastic.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyHughes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    51
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stumbled in here after finding nowhere else that could fit 6 People in. Food was great, service was great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EvilBoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic discovery in Conway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We discovered Amelies by chance and what a lucky find. The food was delicious and the service faultless . The ambience was friendly and relaxed and all in all a very enjoyable experience. We returned a few days later for lunch and again were impressed by the quality of the food. We plan to return next time we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowdrop1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxed cafe/restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Popped into Amelies to get out of the rain on Saturday afternnon. Lovely hot chocolate,Carrot Cake and Victoria Sponge. Went back that evening and had a good meal, good ambience in a really nice building/room. Good prices and good friendly service. Would recommend if your in Conwy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a beautiful lunch here. Wonderful soup of the day. The salmon cakes were delicious. My husband had a cheese torte that he loved. Great salad. My husband also had the apple crumble for dessert and liked it very much. Good tea and coffee.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendySanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amelie's Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Conwy, Conwy County
 

Been to Amelie's Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing