We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent place and location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of TY PEN Y BRYN

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pponting
Gloucester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent place and location”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

On arrival we found the house to be bright, modern and clean, with everything you needed.
It's location is superb. Set within the castle walls, and a 3 minute walk from the town centre with all its amenities.
Fantastic place to stay.
Highly recommend

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the cottage and we're surprised to see the updated decor and the beach theme. The property is light and airy and is well equipped on every level. It's positioning is great being very familiar with Conwy this was one of the reasons we chose it. We were not disappointed and the views from the rear of the cottage set it apart from many other cottages in Conwy. We had great time and my sister has returned this week for a couple more days! Fab short break!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheThombu...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Break ”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed in the cottage and will be staying again I'm sure as we love it. The cottage is perfectly situated in the town and is fully equipped with everything you need. The owner is extremely helpful and is very informative with what you need . The cottage has been decorated and new finishing touches look great .

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mriles
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely well equipped cottage in an excellent location within castle walls.”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Andy the owner left tea, coffee and sugar so we were able to enjoy a cuppa upon our arrival. He thought of everything; plenty of toilet rolls, washing up liquid, washing powder and even tablets for the dishwasher.

As the cottage was empty on our departure day Andy said we could leave at 13.00hrs so we didn't have to rush.

We spent a wonderful three days in this lovely cottage and would highly recommend it to couples and family alike.

A big thank you for your hospitality Andy, we hope to see you again in the not too far off future.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnece20...
Callow End, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just about perfect for us.”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a delightful and well equipped dwelling within the city walls of Conway and close to necessary amenities.We have now stayed there twice and will stay again.It is light and airy and not so"posh" that one would worry about putting a foot out of place! But is clean and nicely decored.We have only stayed as a couple,so far,but I think it would be ideal for a young family of five and am considering staying there with my daughter and her three children if we can synchronize our holiday times.It has a very calm and pleasant ambience.There is a small courtyard to the rear with table,chairs,barbecue and chimerea.And I really would like to mention that the double bed is the most comfortabe bed I have ever slept in! What more can I say!

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenus74
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I would say that this house is actually a lovey cottage with a perfect location inside the Conwy wall. It is surely an ideal base to explore North Wales or Snowdon. Shops, supermarket and nice restaurants, all within 5-10 minutes walking distance (also the delicious Parisella Ice Cream Shop).The nice city of Llandudno is only 15 minutes drive away. The house is clean with a nice kitchen which is fully equipped with all things that you can imagine (even a dish washer and tablets). Large modern bathroom, 2 bed rooms with modern TV's in each room. I could not understand people who were written negative review about this house. I prefer to stay in this house than in a Hotel. We have stayed here with 5 people. Very fast WiFi internet also free to use.

There are some things which can be improved: very soft double bed, water tap valves in kitchen and bathroom need to be replaced to save water for environment.

The only disadvantage I can think is parking. There are some free parking on street spaces at: Watkin Street, Rosemary Ln and just behind the arch wall (spaces for 4 cars). These parkings are first come first get. Parking at Watkin Street can be challenging for large car (very narrow). Pay and display are available very close at Mount Pleasant and Conwy Station (at the end of Rosemary Lane). There are always enough spaces at both parkings. The rate are: ₤4.5 for 10 hours between 08.00AM-18.00PM, only 50p between 18.00PM-08.00AM. Thus for 24h will cost you only ₤5.

We have met Andrew as well on our first day. He is a very friendly person who will do his very best to help you and make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, friendly owner, kitchen
Liked least: parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angemay07
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend break”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, clean tidy and had everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Found the smart TV very useful to keep the kids entertained. Beautifull position within the walls, lovely court yard garden with great views of the castle.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.