We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little hotel in a great town !!”
Review of Castlebank Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castlebank Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rick_and_joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 468 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoadLessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2006

We stayed five nights and felt like pampered members of the family by the time we left. The proprietors, Jo and Henrique, made our stay a wonderful experience, as they are very personable and attentive. Our room was well kept and attractively decorated, as were the common rooms. There were flower arrangements and pleasant music to enjoy in the common areas and great food. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D&G4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2006

Stayed 3 days at Castlebank. Will return. Relaxing, friendly and helpful owners, great location. Wow!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dezool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2006

My parents and I enjoyed our stay in Castlebank Hotel. Our tour of North Wales included Conwy and Castlebank Hotel is conveniently situated for the town and Conwy Castle. We were welcomed by Jo and Henrique, who looked after us very well throughout our stay. Visitors will not be disappointed by the service provided. There is great attention to detail, the rooms are very comfortable and restaurant provides excellent food. We have now returned to Singapore and will recommend this hotel highly, as the best of the places we stayed in North Wales.
Dr. Keith Toh
Singapore

Stayed: July 2006
4  Thank TohK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2006

What a Gem of a find!

We’ve just returned from a 3 night stay at the Castlebank Hotel, Conwy, after finding their website whilst browsing the Internet for a quick breakaway.

The hotel is about a 3 to 4 minute walk away from the centre of Conwy’s shops but its location is very peaceful and quiet, being just outside the perimeter of the castle walls. It’s an ideal base for anyone wanting to explore the North Wales coast or to just chill out, as the hotel’s ‘ambience’ is really relaxing.

Hosts for our stay were Jo and Henrique, one of 2 couples who own and personally run the hotel. They were genuinely nice, friendly people, very attentive (without being intrusive) and nothing was too much trouble.

The breakfast at the hotel was really nice and set you up for the rest of the day! The restaurant is well worth a visit, we booked in for a meal on our last night and now wish we’d gone in every night as the quality and choice of the food served was gorgeous.

We’ve already recommended this hotel to family and friends and we will most definitely be going back.

10  Thank Warrington_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2006

We began our trip through Northern Wales, England and Scotland with three days at the Castlebank Hotel in Conway. We were rewarded with a perfect stay in a beautiful location.
Clean, comfortable rooms (ours had a view of the castle and the town wall, and the town square is just a few minutes away on foot), a cozy little bar, great breakfasts and an incredibly delicious dinner, coupled with the friendliness and courtesy of Henrique and his wife, Jo, made our stay at in Conwy thoroughly happy and memorable. From the Castlebank we drove to Carnarvon, Port Madoc, Portmerion, Llundudno, Bodnant Gardens and stops in between. The hotel's location is just right for a wonderful stay in Northern Wales. You'll love the Castlebank.

5  Thank DrBoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,311 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,694 reviews
20.7 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
0.1 mi away
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castlebank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castlebank Hotel

Address: Mount Pleasant, Conwy LL32 8NY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Conwy
Price Range: $99 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Castlebank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlebank Hotel Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing