We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“As relaxed as being at home - but with great service included!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castlebank Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Conwy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castlebank Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Conwy
Certificate of Excellence
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As relaxed as being at home - but with great service included!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had an overnight stay on Boxing Day as part of a mini-break with our daughter, who was visiting from Barcelona. We couldn't have chosen better. The rooms and lounges were warm, comfortable, tasteful and unpretentious, and the owners were incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was superb, including a dinner with a very imaginative menu - which made it difficult to choose between several tempting options! Our daughter has some particular dietary requirements, but these were met with no fuss at all. Conwy itself is pretty and worth a visit, and we'll be going again....but probably when the days are a bit longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    55
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
67
245
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Castlebank for a couple of nights on the 7 December with a group of friends...Jo and Henrique were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good, just what you need for a nice long walk!!! We will definitely be returning for a long weekend :) we would all highly recommend this hotel........

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Picture7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here recently.

There was confusion at the start about our booking buy it was sorted quickly.

The hotel is Just outside the town wall, but still handy. Clean and quirky. Breakfast was superb and plentiful. Host was great and attentive and helpful and a real customer service pro. Great experience.

Got in late and had a nightcap outside at 12am, owner came outside ans said hi and gave us a smile, saw it was all good and went back inside, wedging the door open for us for when we were done. Extra mile was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I have just had a fabulous Christmas at Castlebank Hotel,Conwy ,North Wales.We had the warmest,friendliest time,where nothing was too much trouble.Henrique (the owner) is incredibly attentive,and notices your every need,Jo,Henriques wife ,is a superb chef,and every meal was a delight.They are a lovely friendly couple who take pride in their business.The rooms are individual,cosy and warm,with all the facilities one could wish for.Altogether,SUPER !!!

Room Tip: They are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were stuck on a train due to floods in november, and this hotel was recommended to us by a friend of my daughters who lived close by, it was a lovely place and the hosts were so friendly and helpful, we felt safe and were very happy with our unexpected night's stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshlady560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel in a great location. Breakfast was very good. The owners were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. We stayed in room 3 which was a lovely comfortable room with great views. We would definitely return. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 has great views and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here overnight while on vacation. The owners were very friendly and really helpful, just really a nice couple. We had a really lovely room. Even though we had to catch an early train and missed the full breakfast, Henrique woke up early to make us coffee and there was plenty to eat from the "continental" breakfast spread. Would definitely stay here again. wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conwy
0.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conw...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castlebank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castlebank Hotel

Property: Castlebank Hotel
Address: Mount Pleasant, Conwy LL32 8NY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Conwy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Conwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Castlebank Hotel Conwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing