We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castlebank Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$129
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evans Hotel(Llandudno)
$159
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$67
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hydro Hotel(Llandudno)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
415
56
12
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
56
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelnorth waleslovely hotelcastle wallsfantastic hostsbreakfast was excellenttop floorgreat view of the castlehome from homea lovely staywould definitely stay here againplaces to visitfriendly atmospherecooked breakfastcar parkyogurtlounge area
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 487 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Gorgeous hotel in a great spot in Conwy. The hosts are so friendly and welcolming. The breakfast was lovely and the breakfast room has a great view. We were in Room 6 (The Rose Room), a lovely cosy room at the back. It was also great to have the hotel car park at the front. Lovely hotel and stay, all round.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squidgeykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay at The Castlebank Hotel. Others here have made the comment that Henrique & Jo are fabulous hosts, but I really can't stress this point strong enough, they worked very hard to make our stay extremely enjoyable.

Prior to staying for the weekend, I had emailed Jo & Henrique after discovering that Henrique is Portuguese. I asked if they would consider cooking Portuguese Steak for us (steak served with param ham in a spicy sauce, covered in potatoes with a fried egg on top). Jo responded promptly to each of my emails and very kindly arranged to cook the meal for us - delicious it was too!!

We arrived at the hotel on the Friday evening and found the hotel easily. The hotel also has its own good-sized car park. Henrique introduced himself and made us feel really welcome. He not only showed us to our room but told us where everything was, how to operate the shower, where the bar and restaurant are located etc.

The room itself was gorgeous. It was a large room with great views of the castle, town & seafront. The bed was really comfy and we both slept like logs. Breakfast was really lovely too - Henrique offered us pretty much an endless supply of tea & coffee and there are always a selection of daily papers available to read in the comfy chairs.

Conwy is a great little gem of a place. With much fewer tourists than nearby Llandudno it makes for a great weekend getaway. There are plenty of small shops and several nice restaurants in the town also. The recently reopened Albion pub was a fantastic find - if you like drinking real ale, it's highly recommended.

All in all, one of the most enjoyable weekends we've had in the UK in recent memory.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Fantastic location, great hosts, excellent breakfast, cosy and comfortable room (Rm 7). We received a warm welcome as soon as we arrived and used this wonderful B&B as our base for exploring Gogledd Cymru. As a local (Llandudno) who moved away years ago, it was wonderful to see this building lovingly restored. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: All rooms are individually styled so don't worry, take what you're given and enjoy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PetePHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We've stayed at Castlebank Hotel on many occasions - it is just what we need to recharge. Jo and Henrique are truly superb hosts who make you feel so welcome. We made full use of the facilities including the internet, the cosy guest lounge and the bar! And if like me, you like taking landscape photographs, this could be your ideal base as it is central to some of the most beautiful scenery in Wales. Not only that, but Henrique is an experienced and talented photographer who knows all the very best locations....

Room Tip: All the rooms we've stayed in are excellent - you are unlikely to be woken by anything other than an owl, the distant church bell striking the hour or the dawn chorus.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights with my older parents. We had a lovely time. The rooms were lovely, all amenties available. Every room was very clean and tidy. Nice and quiet too. The English breakfast was cooked to individual order and very good. The atmosphere was very friendly and accomodating. Nice lounge to read books about the area, computer to use, movies to watch. The proprietor very knowledgeable of the area and gave many great suggestions on things to see and ways to get there. The location is perfect for the walled city of Conwy. We ate in the town every night and easily walked to the restaurants, even though my father must use a cane. I would definitely return with friends and family.

Room Tip: Front rooms have view of Conwy Castle
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mnm7864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews