We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house for a holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
1 review
“Lovely house for a holiday”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house is very conveniently located a short walk to the centre of Abergavenny and all the main sites in the town. It is very comfortably furnished and has everything you need for a visit to this lovely town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you Colleen
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay . Thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. Great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debs540
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Town and Country Cottage”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I recently booked this cottage for a week for myself, my husband and our 16 year old son. The cottage is lovely and has everything you would need to make your stay comfortable. Although Gay didn't meet us when we arrived she did pop round and she is a very friendly and welcoming lady.
Abergavenny is a lovely town with lots of interesting and independent shops, an indoor market on some days, cafes, pubs, restaurants, a theatre, cinema and is an easy walk from the cottage.
I would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for a great review. Debra and her husband were lovely people and left the house in an immaculate condition. I would welcome them to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizH1807
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Super Abergavenny cottage”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay - the cottage is very comfortable and is very well situated, being a five minute walk from the town centre. The view from the back garden of The Blorenge is stunning, especially when the sun is shining! There is plenty to see and do in the area, with some lovely walks suitable for all abilities close by. The train station is about a twenty minute walk, and with a good service it is possible to easily travel further afield if you wish (we enjoyed a lovely day in Cardiff Bay travelling by train). We were a little concerned at first that there was no off road parking, but generally there were always spaces close to the cottage. Would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and yes Cardiff Bay is certainly worth a visit although good to know it 's possible by train- something I've never done but one of my favourite places on a good day to enjoy alfresco eating and cocktails.
I know you were a little apprehensive about the parking so I'm glad you didn't find it a problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Lovely Cottage in an Excellent Location”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Ty Pinc. It is one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in. All the rooms are spacious and the kitchen is well stocked. The view of the Blorenge mountain from the back garden is breathtaking. The cottage is situated 5 minutes walk from the shops, restaurants and pubs. There is nothing negative to say about Ty Pinc and Abergavenny. Everyday we walked for miles in the beautiful countryside. We will definitely go back again to Ty Pinc. Thank you Gay for being a lovely lady.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Oh that is so nice , thank you so much. You were the most wonderful guests and the cottage was immaculate when you left. It was great to meet you and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Gay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for a great review . Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
edwina p
1 review
“lovely cottage, great kitchen, perfect location”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The cottage was better than expected and perfect for two couples. We spent a lot of time sat around the table in the lovely kitchen. The view of the Blorenge mountain from the garden is an added bonus. Would definitely stay again. Lovely owner.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Thank you for your review and very kind comments. I'm really glad you enjoyed your time staying in Ty Pinc. my aim is to make my guests feel at home. I look forward to meeting you again.
Gay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLOWORMGJ...
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay in Abergavenny”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The holiday letting was good for our stay in Abergavenny, It was minutes away from the town centre which had ample shops and eating places. There was a good sized lounge and kitchen with all the utensils needed you required. Comfortable beds and a good shower .The WIFI was also an asset .Was able to take advantage of the garden as the weather was good. We found everything we required within the property to have an excellent holiday and would return again. Gay the owner was always available if required.
Thomas Jenkins

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Centrally situated.
Liked least: Street parking but not a big problem.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. It would be a pleasure to host you on a return visit. Many thanks
Gay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing