We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Abergavenny cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LizH1807
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Super Abergavenny cottage”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay - the cottage is very comfortable and is very well situated, being a five minute walk from the town centre. The view from the back garden of The Blorenge is stunning, especially when the sun is shining! There is plenty to see and do in the area, with some lovely walks suitable for all abilities close by. The train station is about a twenty minute walk, and with a good service it is possible to easily travel further afield if you wish (we enjoyed a lovely day in Cardiff Bay travelling by train). We were a little concerned at first that there was no off road parking, but generally there were always spaces close to the cottage. Would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and yes Cardiff Bay is certainly worth a visit although good to know it 's possible by train- something I've never done but one of my favourite places on a good day to enjoy alfresco eating and cocktails.
I know you were a little apprehensive about the parking so I'm glad you didn't find it a problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Lovely Cottage in an Excellent Location”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Ty Pinc. It is one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in. All the rooms are spacious and the kitchen is well stocked. The view of the Blorenge mountain from the back garden is breathtaking. The cottage is situated 5 minutes walk from the shops, restaurants and pubs. There is nothing negative to say about Ty Pinc and Abergavenny. Everyday we walked for miles in the beautiful countryside. We will definitely go back again to Ty Pinc. Thank you Gay for being a lovely lady.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Oh that is so nice , thank you so much. You were the most wonderful guests and the cottage was immaculate when you left. It was great to meet you and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Gay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for a great review . Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
edwina p
1 review
“lovely cottage, great kitchen, perfect location”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The cottage was better than expected and perfect for two couples. We spent a lot of time sat around the table in the lovely kitchen. The view of the Blorenge mountain from the garden is an added bonus. Would definitely stay again. Lovely owner.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Thank you for your review and very kind comments. I'm really glad you enjoyed your time staying in Ty Pinc. my aim is to make my guests feel at home. I look forward to meeting you again.
Gay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLOWORMGJ...
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay in Abergavenny”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The holiday letting was good for our stay in Abergavenny, It was minutes away from the town centre which had ample shops and eating places. There was a good sized lounge and kitchen with all the utensils needed you required. Comfortable beds and a good shower .The WIFI was also an asset .Was able to take advantage of the garden as the weather was good. We found everything we required within the property to have an excellent holiday and would return again. Gay the owner was always available if required.
Thomas Jenkins

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Centrally situated.
Liked least: Street parking but not a big problem.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. It would be a pleasure to host you on a return visit. Many thanks
Gay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ionaejone...
1 review
“Clean,convenient and very classy - thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent base as we were at the Eisteddfod. The cottage was extremely clean and well situated for our needs. High class shops and restaurants were within walking distance. Can't recommend it enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Dear Iona
I hear the Eisteddfod was a great success . So glad you enjoyed your stay in Abergavenny and thank you for the super review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunnyWatl...
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our second visit to this lovely house and not disappointed!”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a very comfortable house. It's not beautiful from the outside but do not be put off it's lovely inside. Nice lounge and good sized, well equipped kitchen. The main bedroom is beautiful and the second bedroom with two singles worked well for us. Should you have good weather there is a nice garden made for lunches/drinks/relaxing. Walking distance to the shops and restuarants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and convenience.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Thank you again for a great review and I glad you all had a comfortable stay. Such a shame you couldn't stay for the extra day. Do come again and we can try to make it up to you.
Kind regards
Gay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing