We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous great location, Misti and Kenny loved...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Brook Cottage

Stunning Scenery!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Scenery!!
Walk amongst the vines and enjoy glorious views of the Usk Valley Cosy living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Stunning Scenery!!
Walk amongst the vines and enjoy glorious views of the Usk Valley
Cosy living area
Relax in comfort
Dining for 2 !
Comfy double bed
Double bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
Vineyard tour
The Vineyards
Seyval Blanc
The brook
The Vineyard early spring
Wine Tasting
The Nantiago Brook an attraction in itself
Harvest - September & October
We have two adjoining cottages, the same layout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Beryl M
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous great location, Misti and Kenny loved the Brooke, we will be back xx”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location for touring around was fantastic, the cottage was lovely, clean and cosy it was great we could take the dogs and they loved splashing around in the brook, we booked for 5 nights but wished it had been 2 weeks We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage on lovely vineyard.”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location at the foot of Sugar Loaf with fabulous view over Brecon Beacons. Arrived to find a delicious bottle of white from the vineyard waiting for us. Started the weekend with lovely coffee and cake from the vineyard café. I would advise taking an OS map if planning any works, though. Google hasn't quite uncovered every nook and cranny round here, which is another plus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANIEL B
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage for a short stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a weekend in March. The hosts sent excellent directions and we both found the place independently without trouble.

It's a lovely location, I imagine even more so in summer when the vines would be flourishing. The place is small, but has everything you need for a weekend away. Also a complimentary bottle of wine from the vineyard is a nice touch.

We stayed to walk up Pen Y Fan. It's a good 45 minute drive from there, but if travelling from southern England (as we are) it made sense to stay that side of the Brecon Beacons.

A lovely weekend, and a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denes S
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location! Especially if someone wants to conquer the Sugar Loaf. And also good access to Abergaveny. We had a really lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roodeberg...
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy one bedroom cottage - and dog friendly too!”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just a step from the Vineyard shop itself, we stayed in the cottage.

Front door goes into a small lobby, then into the living room and kitchen which is very well equipped and fitted out.

The bedroom has a high bed and ensuite with shower.

5 minutes takes you down to a local pub, plus you can ramble around the vineyard itself (oh, and you can get a discount on wine if you're staying in the accommodation).

Getting there is a bit tricky the first time - once you go past the hospital LOOK CAREFULLY!! There is a sign on the left hand side for the vineyard and then you need to go right - down a very narrow lane (no passing places) then turn left down a narrow lane (WITH passing places) and then left and right - and you're there!

Our host was utterly charming, just a shame the weather wasn't slightly better when we were there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MelandDeb
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view, very welcoming owners!”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We visited Brook Cottage for a mid week break in June 2016. The cottage was well equipped, the views were beautiful and the owners were very welcoming. After a 2 and half hour walk with our dogs we sampled the wine produced from the vine yard shared a cheese platter of local welsh cheese and sat in the sunshine next to the babbling brook, bliss. Lots of local walks from the doorstep and a really nice pub just across a field which served food all day from 12 noon with reasonable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and wine!
Liked least: Darkness of the cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing