We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lamb & Flag

The Lamb & Flag
Ranked #22 of 99 Restaurants in Abergavenny
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just returned from one nights stay in room 3 very nice overlooking the childrens play area. Staff all seemed very friendly can't comment on food because we eat in town for family meal but breakfast was very nice and plenty of it too which was cooked by the owner I believe. All very nice and clean will defiantly be back for a second visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    104
    36
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penkridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good Food, Good Size, Good Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good tasty food served in a good time and really good quantities also, stayed for 3 days and eat in the restaurant every night, nice menu lots to choose from.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and were very satisfied room comfortable good shower we stayed in room 5 lovely view staff very friendly all you can ask for really and the food is good reasonable prices but the breakfast had to be one of the best I have ever had would recommend a stay here

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foxy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
1 review
“Saturday visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Came here last saturday evening, after waiting 10 minutes we decided to approach the bar to ask for a table. Table was sticky had to wait another 10 minutes for someone to ask to take our order so at this point I asked for a menu. Candle was taken from our table before the meal came and blown out and put above the fire place incase the waitress forgot to do it later. The overall service was friendly but training is required. the food was ok but not worth another visit from us I'm afraid, need to move with the times.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“meal with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

i really enjoyed the food and the staff are really friendly it the first time i have been there and i will be going again i really recommend this place for a meal and its a good value for money would go again :):):):)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lukenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lamb & Flag also viewed

Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 

Been to The Lamb & Flag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing