We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”
Review of The King of Prussia - CLOSED

The King of Prussia
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely place”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

really lovely relaxed place, great outside for kids on a nice day. food traditional home made. lovely !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nataziamorganza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    21
    10
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Popped in after a long walk just after 3pm and the lovely lady behind the bar fitted us in (had stopped serving at 3). We both had beef Sunday roast - beef to die for and excellent roasties and also a decent amount (5) unlike some pubs where you get a couple! Veg was nice too. Dessert was a bread and butter pudding with custard and a chocolate torte - again both lovely. Really couldn't find anything to complain about. We will return and highly recommend

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeteHusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powys
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good good food in a nice environment”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was our second visit to the King of Prussia although the first for a while. We enjoyed a lovely meal in this characterful, dog friendly pub, the service was very good and we felt looked after. One very minor point - the food was so good we tried to pop in on a Sunday night as the website states they do their normal menu in the evening until 2130 - this needs amending as disappointingly food is not available in the winter on a Sunday evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank masarnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb service and excellent food”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had a wonderful traditional christmas lunch at this delightful pub/restaurant, the service was fantastic, we had such a warm welcome, excellent choice of wine and beer. We were offered a three course set menu or the "everyday menu" we chose the three course set menu, the food was both excellent in flavour and piping hot with a good choice of vegetables to accompany the traditional turkey with all the trimmings meal, the parsnip soup starter was exceptional as was the chocolate and cherry terrine dessert. Good choice of starters, main and dessert for a really good price of £19.95 a head. Car parking was adequate and there were no mobility problems, our party consisted of a varied age group from 89 to 24, all in all a superb lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Loved it! Would recommend to ANYONE!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This was my 3rd trip to the King of Prussia in a matter of a few months and again it did not disappoint. The food was superb, the entertainment top class and the staff great fun to be around. A beautiful, warm, cosy and atmospheric building in a stunning location. Well worth every penny and well worth a visit! Thank You for making our Christmas evening special. We look forward to visiting you all again soon. Merry Christmas to you all. :-) x

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The King of Prussia also viewed

Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing