We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abergavenny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 30 Abergavenny B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 16, 2011

As Marshalls at Ryder Cup at Celtic Manor, Newport, Wales we had chosen Hardwick Farm as our sleep in - and what a place - even at days when we had to get out of the door at 6.30 - our dear hostess had spotless breackfast ready for us - we loved it and promised to come back soon. And so we will:-) The area has fantastic restaurants, sights and a lovely golfcourse at the other side of the river.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 132 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2010

We are a Malaysian family with a toddler and had stayed 3 nights in Hardwick Farm.
We must say its a good place to rest and great hospitality. You will have a quite stay and wake up to the smell of cooked breakfast.

Rooms are spacious and very new. Carol is a great hostess and always there when you need her. My girl loved her fried eggs in the morning.

Great value for three nights too!

Kat Yap

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waichuanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Quietly understated, this B&B is amongst wonderful countryside, yet close to the town centre. My partner and I were met with a very warm welcome and offered a refreshing cup of tea on our arrival. The room was very spacious with everything you could wish for, including matching "Hardwick Farm" bathrobes, a wonderful view and an english breakfast cooked to perfection. I could not recommend this establishment more highly and will definitely be making a return visit!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186346Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Hardwick was the best of all our accomodation while visiting England & Wales. Beds excellent, room perfect and hosts very understanding and very helpful. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suekemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

A great location, a mile and a half to either Abergavenny Town Centre or to the excellent Hardwick Restaurant. Very friendly hosts who are always helpful whilst still generally leaving you to your own devices. The room we had (the family room) was a great size and really very nice-not too chintzy as you might expect in a country B&B. Excellent value. Don't understand why its under Speciality Accomodation not B&B. Good breakfasts as well!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iestyn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We stayed at the Hardwick Farm B & B for two nights on March 19th and 20th since our friends were getting married and having their evening reception at the nearby "Llansantffraed Court Hotel".

Carol and her family (including Pica the welsh sheep dog) were extremely accommodating and helped make our stay a very pleasurable one.

We stayed in the very spacious Room no. 1 which far exceeded all our expectations and included a huge double bed, a good sized en-suit bathroom including shower, flat screen TV and full tea and coffee making facilities.

Hardwick farm is a working dairy farm which just adds to the whole experience.
The hostess and family cooked a mean English breakfast for us each morning which couldn’t have been more welcoming after an early morning cross country run around the farmland and along the beautiful banks of the river Usk.

In summary Hardwick Farm B & B is perfect for any groups or couples wanting to experience the true countryside of South Wales, there seems to be loads to see and do in the area so it’s definitely on my list of places that I’d like to visit again – a walker’s paradise!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig_NFFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Stayed here 1 night and it is a fine location.
Excellent hostess.
Very good food.
Very quiet and comfortable night.
But they had a problem with their heating and the room was cold. However there was a heater in the room which helped.
Would go back but not in winter.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulandsonja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abergavenny hotels
1.3 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 3 in Abergavenny
908 reviews
3.4 mi away
Llansantffraed Court
Llansantffraed Court
#2 of 3 in Abergavenny
533 reviews
1.5 mi away
Llansabbath Country Farmhouse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Abergavenny Hotel
Abergavenny Hotel
#2 of 30 in Abergavenny
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plas Derwen
Plas Derwen
#6 of 30 in Abergavenny
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hardwick
The Hardwick
#8 of 30 in Abergavenny
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: | Hardwick, Abergavenny NP7 9BT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Abergavenny
Hotel Class:4 star — Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast Abergavenny, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing