We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Lovely weekend away'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abergavenny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 31 Abergavenny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“'Lovely weekend away'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just return after spending 2nights on the farm. Carol was lovely made us both very welcome. Lovely big room overlooking the farm yard, very quite and peaceful. The breakfast carol served up was gorgeous and fill you up for the day. Would recommend to friends , also will visit again.
Keith & julie

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J702OUJulie_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardwickfarm, Owner at Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review for us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back one day
Best Wishes
Carol & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
83
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Carol and family were lovely, really attentive and made are stay really great. Breakfast was great, lovely hot shower and able to get WIFI. Room was really peaceful with lovely view of the hills surrounding the farm. Would definitely highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 644andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardwickfarm, Owner at Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope to see you again one day
With Thanks
Carol & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay with Carol and her family on their farm. The welcome Carol gave us was so friendly and she was always ready to offer useful tips of the area. Our room was very spacious and comfortable and despite being on an active farm we had a very quiet night's rest. The atmosphere is one of peace and tranquility. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful.

Having stayed in some other very good bed and breakfast establishments in Padstow and Church Stretton recently The Hardwick Farm is up there with them.


Stuart and Binny Fraser,Bristol

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolbjones, Owner at Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review it was a pleasure to meet you both, glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us and hopefully we will meet again

Best wishes

Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way to visit friends. As we were only passing through the area, the location was really convenient and easy to find, being just half a mile from the A40 dual carriageway.

The Bedroom was spacious with an en suite shower room that appeared to be relatively recently fitted and both were spotlessly clean.

Breakfast, ordered the previous evening, was excellent, well cooked and made from local produce. Carol the landlady was very friendly and could not do enough to help.

All in all, we had a really good stay. We would recommend it and would return if we were in the area again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolbjones, Owner at Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review so pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us, may one day on your travels we may meet again

Best wishes

Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrey, Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Growing up on a dairy farm was the basis for some real nostalgia when we checked into the Hardwick B&B. This is a true farm stay, and if being close to over 120 head of holsteins along with the calves & heifers is not your thing, then look elsewhere. We loved the friendliness of our host Carol and her daughter Anna. The room was clean along with a most comfortable bed. The breakfast was cooked to order and scrumptious. Best of all, we felt like we had friends who were glad to see us when we came back from exploring the beautiful Welsh countryside! We even got a personal tour of this high-tech dairy, which was most interesting. This was a delightful stay in a wonderful location!

Room Tip: The "Family Room" (3) worked well, as our adult daughter traveled with us. Parking was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolbjones, Owner at Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about Our Bed and Breakfast, it was lovely to meet you and your family, and we are so glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Hopeful we will meet again one day.

Best Wishes

Carol + Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Thank you Carol and family for a wonderful stay. The hotel is lovely, our room was huge and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. We got to see the cows (and cute baby cows) on the farm, and were shown the milking which is very interesting. We ventured into the national park during the daytimes to see the waterfalls and caves, and had some great walks. A brilliant holiday, made all the better by Carol's friendly and excellent service. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adobocafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolbjones, Owner at Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, and pleased you had such an enjoyable stay with us it was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again

Best wishes

Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hardwick for 3 nights and had a lovely time. Carol went out of her way to drive us into town early one morning and was very welcoming. The farm itself is fascinating and we learned many interesting things about dairy farming.
Rooms are spacious and beds comfy.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNewling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolbjones, Owner at Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review about Hardwick Farm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and many we will see you again one day

Best wishes

Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abergavenny hotels
1.3 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 2 in Abergavenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
3.4 mi away
Llansantffraed Court
Llansantffraed Court
#2 of 2 in Abergavenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.5 mi away
Llansabbath Country Farmhouse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Abergavenny Hotel
Abergavenny Hotel
#2 of 31 in Abergavenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kings Arms
Kings Arms
#3 of 31 in Abergavenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
4.1 mi away
Llanwenarth Hotel & Riverside Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: | Hardwick, Abergavenny NP7 9BT , Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Abergavenny
Hotel Class:4 star — Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hardwick Farm Bed & Breakfast Abergavenny, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing