We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the perfect wedding, go to Llansantffraed Court”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Llansantffraed Court
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Abergavenny
Certificate of Excellence
WhistlerMountain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“For the perfect wedding, go to Llansantffraed Court”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had our civil partnership ceremony at Llansantffraed Court in October, and from beginning to end it was just the most perfect occasion.

Lauren and the team were just superb from the time we booked our day in the January leading right up to our weekend ten months later. Nothing was too much trouble, every member of staff was truly exceptional and made my partner and I, our family and guests feel welcomed. We wanted a special and romantic day, and the whole team at Llansantffraed Court delivered and bettered it (thank you Kazia, Ken and Iwan).

Lauren helped us with organising the wedding breakfast, the florist, the DJ (Darren - book him!) and the wonderful string quartet. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt really excited and relaxed leading up to our day, knowing that it was all going to be exactly as we wanted it to be be - and it really was.

All in all the best day of our lives, so go on - book it! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhistlerMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    133
    52
    26
    14
See reviews for
79
315
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had our wedding reception here in September, ourselves and guests are still raving about the wonderful food and exceptional service provided by Mike, Lauren, Charlott and the team.

We built up a good relationship with Lauren, the wedding co-ordinator, who was always on hand to offer advice and help with plans, as was Charlott, the food and beverage manager.

From luscious canapes and pimms on arrival right through to the fantastic evening buffet staff were on hand to ensure no glass ran dry and no guest went hungry.

As night arrived we really felt as if we were having an exclusive house party with our family and close friends. We don't feel there is any other wedding venue locally that can provide such an experience.

We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlech
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed with family just for one night on our way to Cornwall from n Wales .Lovely grand building with lots of character, friendly & efficient staff and excellent food. We were looked after from the moment we arrived, the excellent welcome, bar service, waiting staff and especially the chef( who popped out to check we had enjoyed everything - which we did!). Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owainHarlech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This contry house, turned hotel, has bags of charcter and is set in a wonderful location. We stayed for a 2 night DBB break. Room was very spacious and clean, well equiped with stunning views . The food is very good but the outstanding part of the stay for me were the very friendly, welcoming, unstuffy, yet proffesional and attentive staff, particularly the male and female on reception when we arrived on Friday. In these days when good service is hard to find this place gets it just right. If you want a relaxing stay in wonderful suroundings with log fires great food and good friendly service then look no further and book now!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontypool
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

A lovely grand old manor house which lives up to its standing with great views lovely grounds it also boasts a lovely restored manor walled garden which provides alot of freash veg. The food is fantastic if you have not experienced fine dinning then you will be in for a real treat the meals are cooked with perfection . I only stayed for a meal though next time i hope to stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for a family wedding. The location and surroundings of this hotel are a perfect wedding venue. The Staff were polite,friendly and very professional.
I've read previous good reviews and can agree with them...The food here is gorgeous.Easy to see why they continue to win Rosette Awards.
But I do have one negative comment to make...The Hotel in general is a beautiful building, however the room I stayed in was in need of repair/refurbishment (Obviously i cant speak for all rooms.mine was room 17).....The area where the hospitality tray etc was located (top of the "screwed closed" minibar) was in very poor repair. I've added a photo as it's easier than attempting to explain
But do NOT let this put you off visiting this Hotel...I would certainly return (different room definitely) and if you're looking for a gorgeous wedding venue then look no further

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Fantastic Hotel in beautiful surroundings. Excellent restaurant, spacious room with lovely views from windows. The staff are very attentive and friendly. We had our dog with us and she was made very welcome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monty109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abergavenny
4.3 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 3 in Abergavenny
896 reviews
5.8 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
10.6 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Beaufort Coaching Inn & Brasserie
9.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
14.9 mi away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llansantffraed Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llansantffraed Court

Property: Llansantffraed Court
Address: Llanvihangel Gobion, Abergavenny NP7 9BA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Abergavenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Llansantffraed Court 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning Four Star Country House Hotel, Best Small Restaurant in the National Tourism Awards for Wales 2013, set in 20 acres of landscaped grounds. 21 Individually appointed luxury bedrooms, elegant drawing rooms and lounges, real log fires, traditional afternoon tea, fine wine cellar, an amazing restored victorian walled vegetable garden and breath taking views from every room. Close to the Wye Valley and the Brecon Beacons National Park, just 2 hours from Heathrow and 20 minutes from Junction 24 of the M4. Spoil yourself here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Llansantffraed Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llansantffraed Court Abergavenny, Wales
Llansantffraed Court Hotel Abergavenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing