We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very yummy!!!”
Review of Cwtch Cafe

Cwtch Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Abergavenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very yummy!!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I was greeted by a lovely gentleman & made to feel very welcome. Fantastic menu, had a truly delicious milkshake & only wish I'd been hungrier so I could have tried one of the cakes! I'll be back next time in Abergavenny! :)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    81
    21
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to go a cracker”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My wife and i were on a short break in ross. It was a dull day so we got in the car and ended up in Abergavenny. After sometime in the flea market we went into Cwtch. What a delight it was, the service, the food, the atmosphere, top class. Try the Buck Rarebit superb.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kev399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best toasted tea cakes in town”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Have to rave about the toasted tea cake. It was exceptionally good. (told it came from a bakery in Talgarth). Best I have ever had.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Town Cafe”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The work Cwtch means cuddle, but I didn't feel the warmth in this cafe - it was ok, but a little too pretentious for the name.

Helpful?
2 Thank HonestBlod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARDIFF. WALES
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Small but perfect place for coffee and snack.”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stumbled upon this place. Noticed the couple of trees in pots outside on main street. The staff could not do enough for us. The proprietor introduced herself, Kay. Asked where we were from and recommended various snacks. The bread for my sandwiches was probably the best I have tasted in a long time. (We were told from a bakery in Monmouth) The prices were good. The coffee was very hot. Just what we like. All in all a rather good experience.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Nofydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cwtch Cafe also viewed

Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
 

Been to Cwtch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing