We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pre valentines weekend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ljw2013mj...
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pre valentines weekend”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing guest house. I booked this for my partner as a surprise for valentines it the perfect get away location for a romantic weekend away lovely views of country side and a very warm welcome from Sarah upon arrival who was more than happy to get you anything you needed and advised where to eat not far from there. We ended up in a pub called the bear which served very good food and portions where good to . We will definitely be returning to Celyn farm again .

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Hi there,
We are so glad that you had an amazing pre valentines stay at the Celyn and thought that the Celyn is perfect for a romantic break. Thanks for your lovely comments.
We look forward to to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey_j2
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastical ”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a beautiful place to stay.

Sarah the owner gave a lovely warm welcome on arrival and showed us to our room, what a beautiful room it was too. She was very happy to offer recommendations for places to eat and drink that were quite local to the farm.

The en-suite was well equipped with a roll top bath and a separate shower big enough for two.

The room and bathroom were both spotlessly clean. The towels were of really good quality and the addition of towelling robes just topped it off for us.

Tea and coffee making facilities were available and two lovely Welsh cakes left for us to enjoy.

Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection of fruits, yogurt, cereals as well as a really good cooked breakfast.

The views of the hills from the room windows to the front and side are really nice. Celyn Farm is definitely worth a visit, so much so we have already booked our next stay.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Hi Mikey,
What lovely comments - thank you. We are so pleased that you had a great stay in the superior ensuite and made the most of the roll top bath, views, big walk in shower, views and breakfast. Local recommendations are our pleasure.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a perfect find!”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Found this on booking.com on the friday and booked for the saturday night, as a last minute retreat... and im so glad we did!!
What an absolutely beautiful B&B, The hosts are so lovely and really welcoming.
The rooms are stunning, and finished to perfection. We had welsh cakes in our room on arrival which was a great touch.
The rooms were spotless and bed so comfy. The breakfast was delicious and a really wide range cooked fresh to your order.
Great location for a couples retreat, and close to the local village for the pubs.
Really glad we found Celyn Farm and we would absolutely stay here again. Probably one of the most comfortable stays we have ever had in a B&B.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Hi Kerrie,
Thanks so much for your lovely comments. We are so so pleased that you had a great stay at the Celyn and was extremely pleased to hear that your stay at the Celyn was probably one of the most comfortable stays you have ever had in a B&B - that is really great to hear.
We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigandd...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Night away ”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very welcoming and friendly couple beautiful place views are lovely.
We went for a night to refresh and have alone time and had a wonderful time and we will definitely be visiting again.
The room was gorgeous the bathrobes were a wonderful extra to make our stay more comfortable and relaxing.
The couple were so helpful and nothing was to much trouble. Also an awesome breakfast in the morning too lots on offer to fill up before you leave.
One happy relaxed couple after our lovely night there definitely worth the price and 5star quality.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Hi there,
We are so pleased that you had a relaxing stay and managed to recharge your batteries ready to go back to every day life and work.
The welcome, robes and breakfast is our pleasure and so pleased that you enjoyed them.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet564809
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First B & B experience ”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Friendly welcome from Sarah on arrival. Room had a great view and very comfy bed! En-suite was fantastic. My wife used the bath and I the shower, both were very pleased. Robes and towels provided were a great touch. Breakfast in the morning had plenty of variety, my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the cooked breakfast. Would recommend and be visiting again no doubt.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Hi there,
Thanks for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you had a great stay. The welcome, robes, fluffy towels and plentiful breakfast is absolutely our pleasure.
Thanks for the recommendation too - we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PittneyB
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Idyllically rural”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

homely place to stay. Beautiful surroundings & the hosts were lovely, they Made us feel very welcome. The room was spacious, decorated perfectly, was clean & had fantastic views.finally, The bed was beyond comfy.
We will definitely be going back.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Hi there,
What lovely words, thank you. It is great to read such lovely comments - they really do make our day. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the welcome, the room, bed and views.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely views & delicious breakfast ”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed for two nights with our 3 month old baby - we were made to feel extremely welcome & Colin kindly accommodated our late breakfast to fit around the needs of the baby.
The views are stunning, the rooms are tasteful & comfortable and the cosy lounge is an added bonus. Coupled with the outstanding quality, tasty breakfast, this is a wonderful B&B.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Hi Jessica,
Thanks for your lovely comments. We are so glad that you had a great stay and were made to feel welcome. We are pleased that you made the most of the lounge and enjoyed the views and breakfast too.
We hope to welcome you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing