We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning B&B”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sue W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning B&B”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Two nights bed and breakfast was too short a time at Celyn Farm. Beautiful scenery, quiet location. Our hosts Sarah & Colin had really thought about what their guests might need in the room, and the Welsh Cakes and fresh milk was a lovely extra..Great breakfasts including scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. We stayed in one of the loft rooms which was spacious and ticked all the right boxes. We hope to stay again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Hi Sue,
Thanks for taking the time to leave such lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the executive double ensuite. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the views, the room, the breakfast and the welcome.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val W
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Colin and Sarah could not have made us more welcome. An added bonus is that Colin knows everyone locally, so you get a welcome wherever you go when you mention him. Super breakfast, lovely room with a huge bath. Take your slippers though....new, pale carpets!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Hi Val,
Thanks for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Celyn. Colin will be especially pleased to hear your comments and I will be sure to pass them on to him. Yes we have cream carpets in the bedrooms - lovely carpets but we have them steam cleaned a couple of times a year with a specialist carpet cleaner to make sure they continue to look as good as new.
Thanks again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona M
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had an excellent stay here. The setting was beautiful, perfect for exploring the sugar loaf mountain and other lovely walks by the river. Our room was very cosy and we enjoyed one of the best breakfasts we have had in a long time! Great place to stay for a relaxing get away in the beautiful Brecon Beacons

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Hi there,
Thanks for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Celyn. Colin will be delighted to hear your comments about the breakfast - I will be sure to tell him!
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqualan
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just had two lovely nights stopping at Celyn farm B & B, breath taking views, wonderful location and outstanding service from Sarah & Colin.
We arrived and received a very warm welcome from Sarah, our room overlooked sugar loaf mountain and the black mountains. Very clean and comfortable with an en-suite bathroom, complimentary water and hot drinks making facilities. Excellent choice at breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and nothing was too much trouble. This is a superb location for anyone who enjoys outdoor pursuits and appreciates the rural surroundings of all that Wales has to offer.
Robin & Jacqui - Gloucestershire

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Hi Robin and Jacqui
Thanks for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Celyn. We were especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views, the welcome, the breakfast and the room. Looking after you to ensure you had a great stay was our pleasure.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wan2binth...
Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Views to wake up to!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just enjoyed a short stay at this lovely B&B. We stayed In the master bedroom, which had superb views out over the farm to the Sugar Loaf. The owners were perfect hosts and we were made to feel completely welcome. Our room was nicely furnished and comfortable, and I made good use of the large roll top bath! Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. This really is a nice place to stay! The only negative (and it was only a tiny detractor) was the floorboards from the room above were extremely creaky when people walked on them (I believe dusting them with talcum powder stops creaky floorboards)

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to leave such lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the views, room and breakfast. Thank you also for your constructive comments about the floor boards which we shall be sure to take on board.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glib68
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect location”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Set in stunning scenery Celyn Farm is ideal for a quiet break but only a short distance from Abergavenny - we only stayed for one night but plan to stay longer next time. The breakfast was excellent and we were recommended a choice of local places to eat in the evening. Excellent hosts made for an enjoyable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to leave such lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear that you had a lovely break at the Celyn. We look forward to welcoming you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orienteer...
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Celyn Farm - beautiful location. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, recommended excellent local places to eat, and could not have been more helpful. The room was immaculate with a huge bathroom. A fantastic weekend away. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Hi there,
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted to see that you had a good weekend stay at the Celyn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the welcome, the room and the bathroom.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back someday.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing