We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful B&B. I loved it!”

Blorenge View Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blorenge View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 30 Abergavenny B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I loved this B&B. Our room was beautiful and the house was beautiful. The family that owns/runs the place is very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. Also, the value was exceptional!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lita412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2010

This is my first visit in Abergavanny, not my last, now I know where to stay, thank goodness I made the best choice with staying at this B&B . Steve and Christine are warm and welcoming, and very much understanding of individual needs. I was having to travel out of Abergavanny for a course in a near by town, and I am grateful to Steve picking me up after a friend had his exhaust break down. Thankfully nothing is too much hassel at Borenge View, and I can assure anyone visiting Abergavanny, weather alone like me or with company, you will have a very fine stay. The quality of care put into each room, and the generosity offered here is excellent. This is a place where you can be comfortable and private, as well as sociable! Great attention has been made to supplying the guest with fairtrade and local products which is fab. A folder of information about the area is well presented. I wish to thank Christine and Steve for there kindness, and comforting food. Definately up for a round in the Beachcomber spa next time.
Advice you to book early, so you don't miss out!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tekowhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Having read all the other reviews, all I can say is I agree with every one of them. Beautifully decorated and very clean rooms, wonderful hosts and delicious breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missiejayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Clean, quiet, reasonably central location, wonderful host, lovely light rooms, superb decor, top notch breakfasts (meat and vegetarian), great price.

Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edjhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

What a gem, pleased I found Blorenge View. Excellent value for money. The welcome was friendly, room was gorgeous and the breakfast delicious.. All beautifully presented. Definatley be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hararegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

We booked this bed and breakfast for a one night stop over in Abervagenny and cannot rate it highly enough. Having stayed in far more expensive places we were delighted to find that the accommodation far exceeded the good reviews. The room was not only large but thoughtfully decorated in a smart contemporary style. The bathroom had a bath with a walk in shower and was immaculate. There were many little touches which we appreciated - shower gels, biscuits with the tea and even bottled water. The breakfast was great and with a selection of cooked, fruit, toast, croissants and cereals we could not have wanted for more. Although in a quiet street it was minutes walk from town and had easy parking right next to the house. It isn't often you feel compelled to right a review but I thought others should know that this place comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilyAnnIsleofWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

With a great deal of travel around the UK under our belts, this is without a doubt once of the nicest places we've stayed. The room couldn't be better, and the friendly hosts and location just out of the center of town is perfect, a quick walk through the park and you are there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thirdglance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abergavenny hotels
0.4 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 3 in Abergavenny
919 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deri-Down Guest House
Deri-Down Guest House
#7 of 30 in Abergavenny
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abergavenny Hotel
Abergavenny Hotel
#2 of 30 in Abergavenny
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#16 of 30 in Abergavenny
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kings Arms
Kings Arms
#3 of 30 in Abergavenny
333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plas Derwen
Plas Derwen
#6 of 30 in Abergavenny
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blorenge View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blorenge View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Maes y Llarwydd, Abergavenny NP7 5LQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Abergavenny
Price Range: $78 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Blorenge View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blorenge View Bed & Breakfast Abergavenny, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing