We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Lakeside chalet view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside chalet view
Chalet view Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lakeside chalet view
Chalet view
Kitchen
Balcony view
Balcony
Living area
Chalet from bridge over lake
Chalet from lakeside
Morning view on balcony
Children's play area
Bath and electric shower
Living area
Double bedroom
Poolside
Chalet in winter
Snowdonia
Dinas beach
Snowdonia national park
Nefyn
Caernarfon
Parking area at back of chalet
Bike and car space to park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danielle...
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely little chalet. Beautiful views. We travelled with babies and managed to put up a travel cot in the second bedroom. The balcony area was safe and enclosed. We visited Caernarfon and Llanberis and would very much recommend. Close to supermarket too. Barbara was very quick to answer any emails. Altogether a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We hope to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Well THANKYOU, your very welcome to come and stay again, glad you managed to get to the mountains! .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser68...
1 review
“beautyfull location”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

lovely chalet home from home wonderful view of the lake. great location for visiting main attractions in north wales.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
THANKYOU for your review, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay here, hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Serene and tranquil surroundings in great location to explore North Wales”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This beautiful little chalet was such a treat - the surrounding estate is very well maintained with lots of family friendly amenities, but the balcony overlooking the lake was the best! A never-ending wildlife treat from baby ducklings in the morning, herons doing a spot of fishing, dragonflies, and bats flitting in the late evening. Barbara was really helpful when we had a little problem, and it felt like nothing would be too much trouble.
We found lots to do around this wonderful part of Wales. There's seaside, beaches, mountains and lakes, as well as outdoor activities and lots of steam railways. The surrounding villages are very quaint too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Well THANKYOU, I'm pleased that you explored the area as there's so much to see around this part of Wales. We try to keep the chalet home from home , it all helps to make an enjoyable holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayleypri...
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay ❤️️”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect little holiday home for families ☺️,my family and I really enjoyed our weekend break away and could not fault the chalet ,it was very welcoming especially for the children equipped with games and dvds.
We look forward to staying again in the future .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Well thank you for your review, I hope you come back , it a pleasure .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for your review, your welcome to stay anytime , !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ginny280
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for the weekend and found the chalet to be very clean, well equipped and homely. It is situated overlooking a lake in beautiful, peaceful surroundings. The balcony was spacious with seating, a barbecue and outdoor lighting. The owner was very helpful answering my queries quickly prior to our stay. The holiday park is well equipped, with a lovely club house. The electricity is via pre pay card available from the park reception, however the owner had topped up the meter prior to our stay and asked us to just top up what we used which was £2.60. We thought this was very reasonable has we did have the heating on, cooker and chargers. We would definitely go back for a longer stay and take in more of the sights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
Well thank you for the comments and you would be very welcome to stay , hopefully the weather will be good to see the stunning sights!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proghome
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasurable chalet and surroundings”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A lovely chalet and surrounding area, with all that you need on site and more. Owner was a very helpful and courteous lady, I would not hesitate to use the chalet again if spending time in North Wales. Definitely recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all good
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
Well thank you for taking the time to review my chalet, you are welcome anytime. Barb.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing