We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd visit to this lovely chalet”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoor heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor heated pool
view from living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Outdoor heated pool
view from living area
Kitchen - full equipped
heated outdoor pool open most of the summer until september
bathroom, with shower over the bath
outside seating area
Ariel view out over the fishing lake
Local scenes
Caernarfon castle - worth a visit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lucy c
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd visit to this lovely chalet”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our second visit to Glan gwna, the chalet was beautiful, clean and tidy and in a really good position on the park. Will be going again that's for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback and we would love for you to stay again - the location is fabulous - over looking the lake. thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Poor shower and bath
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thanks for your review and sorry to hear about the tap and bath problems - the tap has now been tightened and the shower issue fixed. It is a beautiful park and we are proud of our outdoor heated pool however on chilly days it can soon feel cool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Selina S
Preston
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly one of my most enjoyable holidays!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I don't usually write reviews except for the terrible experience i had in a holiday cottage in Cornwall but felt compelled to on this occasion. I was genuinely expecting our 5 day break to be a bit of an endurance test of how we could fill 5 days in Wales in September with a 3 year old. I needn't have worried.

There's two parts to this review; the location and the accommodation. Starting with the latter I was really pleased. It was very clean, pleasant, comfortable and provided everything we needed. The park itself is just beautiful and we really enjoyed killing an hour in the evening walking around the lakes and streams and trees looking at birds and wildlife with our son.

As far as amenities there's a lovely pool we braved once (it was September!) and bar which is child friendly and serves good quality snacks and meals. The shop is handy and I would love to go again in the summer to make the most of these. Everyone one so friendly.

The location of Caernarfon is brilliant. It's only a couple of hours from where we live so i was sceptical but there is loads to do. Llandudno isn't far away and Anglesey is pretty. We went up Snowden and walked around Caernarfon. Went to wool mills. Had great meals out.

All in all this whole place is like a hidden gem. We usually have a week abroad and did this year too but decided last minute to go here as the forecast was good and I'm so glad we did. We came back feeling like we'd had a really relaxing break in nice accommodation, in a spectacular setting, in a fabulous location. A big fat 10/10 from me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property's surroundings.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you for going to the trouble of writing your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. The whole place really is delightful and we do try hard to make you break away as lovely as possible. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing