We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area Mater Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
living area
Mater Bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephjw29
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We took our two children aged 5 and 1 both loved staying here. We all had a great time this is the second time we have been this year and will definitely be back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you for a lovely comment on our chalet you are very welcome any time in our chalet Melanie and Joseph x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenlb56...
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Melanie and Joseph were very friendly and helpful.
The cabin was very private and comfortable.
The grounds of the holiday park were beautiful and the children loved the outdoor pool, even in the rain!
We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin itself and the walks in the grounds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Hi karen thank you for a great review you are very welcome to stay at the chalet any time Melanie and Joseph x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lottie82
mancheser
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

After being let down for a few days break elsewhere I contacted Joseph late at night the day before and asked if the lodge was still available via Trip Advisor. I was contacted back very quickly. Couldn't have asked for more. Was met at the log cabin the following day and shown around. Was spotlessly clean and everything we needed for a few nights and more, beautiful views from balcony. Kids loved the pool and spent hours in there. Can't wait to return and would def recommend to others. Thanks again for everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you for your feedbck on our chalet hope to see you again you are very welcome to stay at our cabin any time Melanie and Joseph x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerenceW1...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend break”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The booking process was really easy and Melanie & Joseph were on hand to help if needed, both very friendly. It was in a lovely spot with great views and very peaceful. The accommodation was lovely and clean. It is in a great location to explore the local area, we'd recommend visiting Plas Newydd a National Trust on Anglesey, followed by lunch at Tavern on the Bay at Red Cove Bay, the views were spectacular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and peaceful location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Hi Terence thank you for your lovely review we hope to see you again many thanks Melanie and Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephjw29
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Log Cabin, clean with everything you could ask for. Enjoyed by all!”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Myself, partner, 5 year old son and 11 month old daughter stayed in the log cabin with our two dogs for three nights over the Easter Holidays. We couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. The cabin was clean and provided everything you would need. Melanie and Joseph were very welcoming and available for any questions. We all had a fantastic time and are coming back in August which we are looking forward to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Thank you Steph for a great feedback see you in august all the best Joseph and Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlS64
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You must visit this place”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this place almost last minute as another place had to cancel, what a result. we were met by Joseph and Melanie who are very friendly and showed us around their little piece of North wales. The place is an absolute joy to stay in and as we were blessed with some great weather we made use of the balcony for breakfast. It's very comfortable and very cosy in the evenings after visiting all this part of Wales has to offer, there's everything you need apart from the bed linen. The shower takes a bit of fiddling but like a lot of these places they rely on water levels for the pressure, not an issue at all though as there is a bath too.
Highly recommended and will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A real home from home
Liked least: Shower
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2015
thank you for your great feedback hope to see you again melanie and joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
485gill
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Could not have wished for a better place to stay.....fabulous!”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is so well equipped.......everything apart from bed linen is provided! The owners are really helpful and friendly. It is cosy inside with a lovely balcony that catches the afternoon sun.

My friend and I took our dogs and it was great for them too. The holiday park is well kept and peaceful......we would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was so well equipped
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2015
thank you for your lovley comment melanie and joseph hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing