We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous week away!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LizStokes...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, clean house, but quite a bit let it down...”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

The house was booked for a friend's Birthday weekend so we were close to Snowdon. When we got to the house, we couldn't get in using the keys. We ended up phoning, and were told to pull the letterbox. Could have maybe done knowing that before waiting outside for 10-minutes. The house itself is really lovely and the bedding etc clean. It said there was complimentary bread and milk, but there wasn't.
Beautiful location overlooking the harbour, but on a night you get all the dregs (rather unsavoury looking bunch) from the pub and nearby nightclub, and outside we could hear shouting and fighting on several occasions.
Cars had to be left in the car park, which is in sight near the castle.
The fact there's 1 shower to share between 9 really held things up, and I was one of the latter people using it, which meant I got luke-warm water. Using the shower also stopped the kitchen tap working for some reason.
Our bed was really creaky, but I have to say very comfy.
If you could pick the house up and move it to a quieter location, it would be perfect, but as it is, I wouldn't stay again. Too noisy and hate having to queue for a shower.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikiStock...
Shotton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous week away!!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We'll what can I say amazing house lovely welcome gifts left for us. The house has fantastic facilities. We went with our sons and their other halves. Age range of our sons from 23-11. All of us loved the house plenty of room for all of us. Nice and clean and spacious. Views from the front windows were amazing of the harbour couldn't have wished for a better location. We will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magicmegt...
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal base for a busy holiday in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house was very-well equipped, especially for children. The kitchen-dining area made a great communal space which was great for our group of 8 18 year-olds on a post-A-level holiday! The only issue was finding overnight parking on the narrow but generally busy streets; although there were some car parks in the centre of town which you could park in overnight. The house was very clean and tidy and extremely good value for money. Also, we all agreed that the beds were especially comfy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeys House”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for the wkend, very clean & lovely welcoming pack on arrivel.Great veiws over the harbour & castle, great location for exploring Caernafon and Snowdonia National Park .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharmic2
Meifod, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVELY BREAK AWAY”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived on St Davids day. Watched Parade through the Castle (Which was open free to the public and enjoyed a couple of hours looking round it). Loads of attractions close by - walking or by car. Useful information book in lounge.
Honey's house is in a fantastic location, all amenities all on the doorstep. Lovely decor, clean and tidy with everything available if we wanted to eat in.
Made to feel very welcome in eateries and pubs. Very good value for money.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bern89
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely House in a great location”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed at Honey's House on two weekends, the first time last October with 6 friends and we had a great time helped enormously by the fabulous weather. We were all very impressed by the house and its fantastic location, the fact that you can walk just down the road into the town with the castle and all the lovely craft shops, cafe bars and restaurants which were full with lots of people eating and drinking outside gave it a great vibe. Our second visit was last February which unfortunately was a very wet weekend, but we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay and still got out and visited the castle, had delicious fish n chips from the award winning JJ's and a fabulous meal at the Black Boy both we can highly recommend. The house itself has a great view of the castle and estuary. The house has a large kitchen with everything you need should you wish to self cater. We made use of the large table and the great selection of board games. The house has lovely bedrooms and we found it very clean with comfortable beds and good fresh bed linen and towels. I would recommend this house.
.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thearchie...
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeys 👍👍 house”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had the most amazing time here great location stunning veiws everything on yr doorstep . Honeys house is just so home from home couldn't fault anything from the kitchen bedrooms bathrooms everything just perfect infact we've re booked 4 Summer counting the days already xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing