We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This chalet is excellent recommend it if you want...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View of Snowdon from Brynrefail bridge.  4.5miles from lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet W
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This chalet is excellent recommend it if you want to stay in North Wales”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The chalet is very clean and comfortable the owners left extras for us it was very much appreciated. We could not fault the Park very clean ideal place to stay to visit North Wales. Will be booking to go back and stay in this beautiful chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and homely
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great stay! Well equipped and very clean chalet, really good location. Just a few minutes to the town centre by car. Would highly recommend. Heated outdoor swimming pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and very well equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyPemb...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Glan Gwna is a very clean, beautifully landscaped holiday park & chalet number 148 was spotlessly clean on arrival. Very well equipped for our weekend away. The owner has put a lot of thought into the appearance, inside & out & has given great attention to detail, even down to the complimentary milk, wine & chocolates! I would highly recommend number 148 to anyone & if I am ever in the area, I will most certainly book again. Thank-you for a memorable weekend in North Wales!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness Of Chalet & Very Helpful Owner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaviC88
Hatfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent, would definitely recommend it”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The property was easy to find, thanks to the owner's helpful tips, and we found it very clean and tidy. The lodge is well-equipped and had everything we needed for our long weekend.
The location is really good, close to Snowdon and Caernarfon (which is a lovely city). Fair to say a car is essential to make the most of the holidays; parking in the surroundings is not a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort, location
Liked least: A bit small for 6 people
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debvass
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautiful spotless lodge in a great location for sightseeing. Would highly recommend. My partner john and I had a perfect 3 days away together. We thought the welcoming bottle of wine, biscuits, milk etc was a very kind gesture

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Thank you for a lovely review and for leaving the cabin so clean. We're are glad you had a perfect time.
Thanks,
Andy and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acorn J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible owners, amazingly well-equipped kitchen, and beautiful interior decoration”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were definitely impressed by how responsible the owners are. There was a crack in the pull-out part of the sofa bed. We rang the owners at the night that we arrived and they came the next day morning, fixing it with brand new boards of good quality for an hour, amazing. I doubt that part would break again. The nice little treats they left in the home for us was so delicious that I am planning to buy another box for myself. The kitchen has full sets of cookware and even a electrical steamer. The only problem is probably that the corners and edges of the floor is a bit wet, but the house does not feel damp and there is also a dehumidifier. Last but not least, great value for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the well-equipped kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wid1595
1 review
“Damp and lonely”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Went with my daughter and her baby. Nothing open on site. Owners description stated heated outdoor pool until end of September but it closed at begining of september. Went home after two nights as we didn't feel safe.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
The pool closes September, depending on the weather. I try to keep this advert in line with the Glan Gwan site for opening times. Sorry if this caused any inconvienence. A quick message and i could of checked this for you.
Regarding you didn't feel safe, This is an extremely safe holiday park. cctv in operation, security and double glazing windows and doors. I have never seen any problems on site apart from a curious cat.
This is not a busy haven holiday park but a nice quiet peaceful park. Most of our quests see this a positive.
If you would like to return at a more peak busy time during the summer i can offer you a discount.
Sorry again our cabin wasn't what you were looking for.
Regards, Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing