We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Marianfa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marianfa
Ranked #10 of 21 Caernarfon B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed in Marianfa for one night last week. Our room was lovely and clean. Location is very close to town and the owners June and Jeff are great hosts. June made sure we had everything we wanted and at breakfast nothing was too much trouble for her. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toffeemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

I have stayed at Marianfa at least 4 times in the last year and when ever i go up to north wales it is where i will always stay. June and Jeff (the owners) are amazing, so friendly and always willing to help you out whatever the situation. The b&b is always clean and tidy, the rooms are spacious well decorated and always clean to the highest standard. Always have a great nights sleep because of all the fresh air. They have another two propertys on the land they own. Theyve got a 12 acre small holding where they have a farm house and a farm cottage. Both gorgeous inside and outside, the views are out of this world, mountains to the back and side and sea views to the front. At night its just stars in the sky and you couldnt imagine the views. Overal i love going up to wales because i know i am going to see June and Jeff. Would recommend anyone going to north wales to stay at Marianfa with Jeff and June. AMAZING

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassie109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Great location close to town and with parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast great. Unfortunately the bed was very creaky so a good night's sleep was difficult. We did not like having several large dogs inside the house but otherwise good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2008

Our group of friends stayed for one night on our biking trip through Wales. We were made to feel welcome and the room was very comfortable. Superb breakfast and overall a great stay. Would certainly stay again if they would have us!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

Excellend b&b situated in a quiet aera. Our room was very nice and had a little lovely balcony on the garden at the rear of the house. The b&b is very clean and the owners are friendly and gentle people. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank OlimpiaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2007

Gem of a B&B. The owners couldn't do enough to accommodate us. Lovely rooms, TV, ensuite, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loves2travelCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Paulo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caernarfon hotels
0.4 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Menai Bank Hotel
Menai Bank Hotel
#7 of 8 in Caernarfon
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cartref Guest House
Cartref Guest House
#4 of 21 in Caernarfon
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria House B&B
Victoria House B&B
#1 of 21 in Caernarfon
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caer Menai Guest House / Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianfa

Address: St. Davids Road, Caernarfon LL55 1EL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Caernarfon
Price Range: $77 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful WTB 3 star Victorian town house situated only 5 minutes walk from town centre with its restaurants, marina, pubs and castle. Open all year, all rooms centrally heated, en suites, 2 overlooking Menai Strait, one with its own balcony. Own private car/motorbike park. Drying room. Walkers and cyclists welcome, safe storage for bikes, golf clubs, dive gear and other sport equipment. Only 40 minutes from Holyhead for your trip to Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marianfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianfa Caernarfon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing