We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant in Caernarfon.”
Review of Blas - CLOSED

Blas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $44
Cuisines: Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant in Caernarfon.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went for Sunday lunch, we had a gift voucher for our wedding anniversary from our son - the food was delicious, unusual (for Caernarfon!) well presented and reasonably priced. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended. We shall be back without a doubt!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Asumlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    84
    34
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary Meal”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

What a fantastic restaurant, we had the best meal ever. The restaurant were changing their menu and devised a taster meal, it was delicious. Congratulations to the chef. we had eight small courses of all the food for the new menu and every single thing we ate was delicious, tasty, well presented and well cooked. Keep up the good work Blas, you deserve recognition. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra_powell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Meal!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This place was amazing from start to finish! Super friendly staff, incredible food, and great ambiance. Did I mention the food was AMAZING?! This is a must-go to!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deganwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great find and an unexpected delightful meal - Da Iawn!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

A last minute decision to meet up with colleagues in the evening at Caernarfon turned into a gastronomic delight.

Venue started off very quiet but filled up after 8.30.

Menu seemed a bit pretentious but the food arrived and was well presented and delicious.

Service was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble.

A well priced food and wine menu in lovely surroundings.

This place deserves to succeed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have tried to have a meal at Blas several times, each time, sorry fully booked. Having had a meal there tonight I can understand why. The food was delicious, beautifully presented, the service impeccable. There was an excellent choice of all courses, a tempting wine list all pointing towards an excellent dinner. My wife's birthday, we decided on a slightly more expensive mid- week meal. We shouldn't have worried. The total bill was quite reasonable. We couldn't help overhearing barristers at a nearby table saying that they had never eaten better in London, but at a fraction if the price. Already a legend restaurant amongst Caernarfon locals I fully support the reputation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerallt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blas also viewed

Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing