We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money, great park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Tower Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for money, great park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We've just spent 4 days in a static home with our 12 week old baby. Fantastic location and lots to do in the area. We didn't find it too noisy, kids are kids at the end of the day. It is a busy park but everyone was very friendly.

The static was comfortable, beds were fine and it was very clean. There's a lot to do locally but you do need a car to get around. All in all a great experience. We would visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephineclare5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    18
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
42
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very clean and tidy,staff friendly.
However....very crowded,no green for kids to play or to exercise the dog.
Toilet lights turned off at 9.30am,resulting in washing,showering or going to the loo in semi darkness !
Also no sockets in toilets for hair dryers etc.
Advertises camp fires but certainly no evidence of allowing them,also though there'd should be a cut through to the estuary at the back of the site to save the 15 minute walk around.
Probably good for some but wont be rushing back .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wxmdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Have just got back from 5 days holiday in a static caravan at the White Tower Holiday Park and boy am I pleased to see my own bed!! The caravan was new this year and absolutely lovely inside, the kitchen had everything you could need, but the beds were very uncomfortable and each person is only provided with one very thin pillow.The campsite was spotlessly clean and kept lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful and advised us on nearby attractions. However, it was only very small and absolutely cram-packed full of tourers and tents. You were squashed in like sardines so there wasn't much green for kids to play on, resulting in kids going up and down past your caravan door and your car(!) on their bikes and scooters a lot. So squashed in that we couldn't open the window at the back of our caravan or it would have hit the tent camped up behind us! So many people crammed so close together also resulted in a lot of noise, from very early morning to very late at night so not advised if you are looking for relaxation or peace and quiet. The facilities on site are very limited and include a club (bar), a pool table, vending machines and 'laundrette'. Wi-Fi is available (free of charge) - if you are willing to provide your bank account and personal details! And the outdoor heated pool is about 10 foot by 6 foot at the biggest. All in all, a spotlessly clean site, but very noisy and would have expected a little more for what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

A nice holiday park but full of statics so if you are expecting a traditional campsite be warned. I would say 80% of these caravans are permanant fixtures. A lot of twin axle caravans that look as though they havent moved in years. The location is quite remote a good 3 miles to Caernarfon or beach. The pitches were very close to each other. The mens showers were very clean but with only sunlight through small windows, no light switches provided.
We didn't try the club we heard it was £3.80 a pint so went to town instead. We will not be returning to this site, but it wasn't unpleasant. Good for kids (quite noisy). Tiny swimming pool. We paid £28 a night we thought that was very expensive for what we got. 2 adults car/touring caravan/awning/electric.
£22 would have been more like it. Maybe the prices were pumped up during the heatwave ?

Room Tip: Corner plots quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrGLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have just returned from this caravan park after staying for another fab week, we first stayed last year in a touring caravan and then returned in a static, unfortunately all their statics were booked up so we went back with our tourer and had a fantastic time so much so we have booked again for August .
I wouldn't normally leave a review twice but after reading the last review from springbok I felt I had to.
The staff at white tower are really friendly and family orientated the place is spotless and very well maintained, we have never seen any evidence of mice or rats.
We have visited the clubhouse each time we have stayed and we were invited to take part in the quiz and never found it Clicky at all, the drinks were reasonably priced and it had a great atmosphere and our children were more than welcome, all I can say is if you are thinking of trying out Whitetower give it a go I'm sure you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh9877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

A small well maintained site, well situated . It was very peaceful when we stayed, but when the site is full that may not be the case. Not much in the way of facilities, ie very small outdoor pool, small club house that was at the time we stayed only open thurs - sun. But what they had was extremely clean and well maintained. They offer free wifi in the club house, there is no 3G. The caravan was lovely and had an excellent shower.

Room Tip: Our caravan was a 'dog friendly' one (1A) and we were very impressed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We went to the white tower holiday park for a long weekend in May and enjoyed our stay there but I think a week may be too long. The possitives are the park are its well maintained with clean good caravans which was more than adequate for our requirements, and all of the staff seemed really nice. The only negatives really was that the bar opens at 8pm and they don't serve food, would've been nice to take the family there at tea time after a day of adventuring for a couple of pints and a bar snack... The bar does stay open late though so if you enjoy a drink you wont be having an early night. Also don't think it's the best place for camping due to the basic facilities there, caravans are decent so get one of those. The place is a little remote but with a car there really is plenty of places to go adventuring within a small drive. I would happily stay here again but as I said previously only for a long weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chewyporkchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
11.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
3.1 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
14.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd
21.2 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
14.3 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Tower Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Tower Holiday Park

Property: White Tower Holiday Park
Address: White Tower Road, Caernarfon LL54 5UH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your White Tower Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Tower Holiday Park Caernarfon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing