We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveler rating
572
437
144
34
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
572
437
144
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities coach parties sauna and steam room lovely hotel dance weekend swimming pool coach trip double and single bed buffet style good size reception area north wales reception staff public areas evening meal caernarfon castle town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We were at a function last night. Food was OK! Won't be in a hurry to return. Staff were shocking. No people skills. The should question their attitude to be working in the hospitality industry. Consider myself knowledgeable to comment, as I've been in the industry for over 20 years in 5* establishments. And 8 years in owning a welsh inspired Marketing company. I would have serious concerns, as guest retention must be non existent. So take your hard earned money elsewhere. You'll only leave with a bitter taste in your mouth!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Wales2Win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback

We were very surprised to hear your points, as we had numerous compliments about the meals, staff and the overall event

We take pride in our staff and receive praise about them all the time

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Arrived at hotel ... nice historic looking building with dark panelling and sweeping staircase in the hall.

Some confusion with the receptionist on the meals included but after she checked, she agreed unapologetically my info was correct.

You need to know your car reg number so that you can log it electronically at reception for car parking permission. This is quite painless.

There is an option of a lift but you still need to be aware there are also stairs to manoeuvre.

Our room was a good size with the usual amenities of tea and coffee facilities and bathroom bits and bobs which were adequate.

We stayed on dinner bed and breakfast basis.

We rung to book a table for ousecond evening and were told they were fully booked within a 1.5 hour slot we requested although when we went downstairs, the ding room was quite empty and they did fit us in. It’s good to double check! However, it was the toughest ribeye steak we have ever tasted. Also when the cooked steaks were accidentally mixed up... (my husband cannot eat any red meat unless it’s cremated!) it was disappointing when the waitress shrugged her shoulders.... I must say that the next nights meal was very nice and can recommend the sea bass on the risotto rice...

In saying the above, most of the staff had a pleasant disposition but this hotel has an air of thinking it’s better than it actually is.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank 0077777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we were delighted to read your positive comments regarding our hotel and bedrooms

We were disappointed to read of the issues that arose with your evening meal on the first night - please rest assured that we have taken your comments on board and will look into the matter

We are pleased that your final evening meal went well. Please note that there was a large function being held in another room, which is served from the same kitchen. On instances like this it can seem quiet in the restaurant, however our kitchen staff are very busy and we would like to offer you the best possible service by offering you a different time

We hope you will visit us again soon

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

We visited the Celtic Royal for a couple of nights in March 19 with the objective of walking around Snowdonia. Great hotel with really pleasant and professional staff. Our room was spacious, comfy and adequately equipped. Leisure facilities were good, large pool with sauna and steam rooms, reasonably equipped gym. Breakfast was quality and plentiful. Evening meals were excellent and good value. Varied and interesting menu, generous proportions and superbly cooked.

We really enjoyed our stay. Good location and hard to fault the service offered. Will revisit next time we hit Snowdonia.

Room tip: Our room was to the rear overlooking what was probably the leisure club. Not a great view but no complaints
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank GDgreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review, we were delighted to read your feedback regarding the leisure facilities and staff, as well as your compliments of the meals

We hope you will visit us again soon

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from great stay. Room was spacious and spotless. Evening meals and breakfasts all excellent. Special mention to staff on reception and waiting who were all helpful and friendly. Particular thanks to Cristina in the restaurant, you are a great asset to the hotel. What stopped me giving five stars is that the television in room was bit too small and water in pool very cold. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Petera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive feedback - we were pleased to read your kind comments regarding our restaurant and reception staff

We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Lovely hotel well situated for exploring the town on foot.
Room was large and had a double and single bed. Clean and well appointed.
Bathroom clean and lovely hot powerful shower.
Didn’t use the spa facilities but they looked lovely.
Breakfast and dinner were great, no complaints and serving staff were very attentive.
Reception staff were lovely and helpful and sorted out a small discrepancy on bill quickly.
Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meander653862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5-star review

We were thrilled to read your praise of the Celtic Royal Hotel rooms and facilities

We hope you will visit us again so that you can try our leisure facilities!

Kind Regards
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews