We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celtic Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Port Dinorwic(Y Felinheli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View(Llanberis)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveler rating
527
394
130
32
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
394
130
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiescoach partiessauna and steam roomlovely hotelcoach tripswimming poolnice pooldouble and single bedbuffet stylegood sizereception areaevening mealpublic roomsnorth walesthird floorweekend breaktown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed for four nights with my U3A group. Very convenient location - just a short walk to the town centre - and the ASDA opposite the hotel is useful. I had single occupancy of a generous sized room with two single beds - very clean and comfortable. Food excellent - I had difficulty making my choices because I liked everything on the menu. Considering how many people were staying there (there were other coach parties besides us), the service was quick and efficient. Most of the staff were Eastern European and some did not have a very good command of English but this was not a problem because they were all so cheerful and helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We ate dinner at the restaurant here and could not fault the food or the service. We had 3 courses with drinks and the bill was £51. We have paid more for lunch at a scruffy beefeater with a much lower standard of food. The starter was plentiful and beautifully presented, as was the main of beautifully cooked lamb, and the deserts we had were just delicious. The staff were extremely efficient and friendly, and the hotel was spotlessly clean. Highly recommended. And if you prefer more relaxed dining, they have a bistro which looks great too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmcm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here as a group of walkers (about 46 of us) and were treated really well. The hotel was spotlessly clean in reception and bedrooms, the carpets looked new. Spacious rooms with all the facilities you need. The food was excellent and was well presented by the hard working staff. There was an added bonus of swimming pool and spa. Would revisit again without question .

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank shawsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I took a group of golfers to North Wales in September and we stayed at The Celtic Royal. It was the best hotel we have stayed in for the 10 years I have been running the trip. The reception was spot on, the rooms were fantastic, spacious and spotless. The breakfast was excellent and the evening meals great. We were made very welcome and the staff could not have been more helpful. We will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel has such a lot going for it.
The rooms were clean and inviting and the staff could not have been more helpful.Reception staff could not have been nicer.
Breakfast was of good quality with plenty of choice.
However the spa is great. The pool is long enough for you to actually do more that 10 strokes and there is a sauna and steam room.
The hotel is centrally situated and only 5 minutes walk from Caenarfon. There a very few good restaurants in Caernafon and we ended up back in the Hotel where we had an enjoyable meal.
The parking is free.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerieM904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews