We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celtic Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
$145
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Port Dinorwic(Y Felinheli)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveler rating
529
398
131
33
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
398
131
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiescoach partiessauna and steam roomlovely hotelcoach tripswimming poolnice pooldouble and single bedbuffet stylegood sizereception areaevening mealpublic roomsnorth walesthird floorweekend breaktown centre
Filter
Updating list...
871 - 876 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed with my wife and young daughter over Easter and had a great long weekend for 3 nights. The food is excellent, and the value and hotel facilities inc. leisure facilities are also top notch. We had a great time and really enjoyed out stay! I can't give enough praise to the waiters & waitresses who work tirelessly in the restaurant! Located perfectly for walking distance into Caernarfon centre and locality for other North Wales tourism.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SionOHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Royal this weekend. The staff were very friendly, but the room was outstanding! It was very clean, perfect for a family of four. Unusually, it had two single beds and a double bed, which meant we all got a good nights sleep! It was reasonably priced and the breakfast was lovely too.
I will be going back to stay there very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ffion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a large hotel with an old fashioned feel as you enter. Large reception area with excellent staff who were very helpful. Our bedroom was on the first floor large with a double and single bed. Our room was well furnished, had a window that opened but no view as we were on the inside. However as we were only there for 2 nights this wasn't an issue. It was clean and had a double and single as requested. We found the beds comfortable and I would agree with other comments that the duvet was rather hot (and heavy) Yes the room was very warm but you were able to turn the radiators off!!

We ate in the restaurant and there was a good choice at the breakfast buffet. The cooked items were hot on both mornings.. Our coffee was served in a pot and staff regularly came to ask if you wanted more toast.
The evening meals were of excellent quality and very reasonably priced..There was a plentiful supply of iced water on the tables.
We would definitely come here again if we visited this area in the future.

Room Tip: I didn't request a particular room. Ours was inside and on the first floor. From other comments I see that rooms higher up and on the outside had views which would be nice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights BB&EM with friends last weekend. The bedroom was enormous (three beds in our room) and we had a large bathroom with bath & shower over. The rooms were clean with clean towels each day. Breakfast was mainly buffet with hot or cold food, but the service and food was excellent. Breakfast times were very good. between 7am &10am. i hate those early breakfasts. Evening meals were booked at your time which suited us well for an early or late dinner. Again the food was first class. There were many very friendly and hard working waitresses. The service was excellent. On the Saturday there was a wedding and two birthday parties and they dealt with us without any delay. We will go back. NB. It did help that we got a special offer weekend. 2 nights, BB&EM for two for £161.63p. Beat that!

Room Tip: Front rooms seem the best.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just got back from a really pleasant night away at this hotel. We travelled as a family with a 3 year old. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the hotel. When we arrived there was a large wedding just about to start and I asked about the positioning of our room to be told not to worry as we were located a long way away from it, a great start. The room was lovely, very clean and fresh and large with a double bed and a full size single for the little one. Lots of space for him to run around in too.
We ate in the restaurant and our son was incredibly tired, he had walked up a lot of steps at the castle. Subsequently he was not interested in his pasta. I asked if they had any hot cross buns or teacakes as I knew he would eat that. After a couple of minutes they came back to tell us they hadn't but someone was just nipping out to get one from the shop and we weren't charged for it! I was very impressed with their kindness. Our food was excellent too.
Breakfast was lovely and we used the spa which was clean and had everything we needed. All of the staff we encountered were very child friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have just been done up to a very high standard!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisakobej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews