We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GLAN GWNA CHALETS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GLAN GWNA CHALETS”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Quite Country Holiday Park. Site clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. On site bar, shop, hairdressers, gym. and the all important swimming pool. Lovely walks along river bank. Within easy distance to Cearnarfon, Snowdonia and surrounding country side.

Events held throughout the year, i.e. Easter egg hunt for the children.

Bingo for those that like a little flutter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Collette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glangwnaholidaypark, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    21
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
75
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed in chalet 118 during the school summer holidays with my 5 year old boy. The accomodation was fantastic and reall good value at £60/night. The pool was excellent and i couldn't keep my boy out of it. At the moment we are currently going through the process of buying a chalet here we liked it so much.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ian_lamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glangwna_LL552SG, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback - We are pleased that your stay was to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here last week and had a great time, fab chalet overlooking the lake, very relaxing. Plenty to do in the surrounding area and on site. we went to Staff all very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay again :)

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank CheekyMonkey1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glangwna_LL552SG, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Glan Gwna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree,Essex
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights. We rented a chalet privately from the site. It was Chalet 148 from a Kath Davies. The chalet was great. The condition was fantasic, it was like home from home, very clean and tidy and had everything you need for a stay away. Many thanks Kath :-) well recommended. The wife and kids loved it. The park itself was very good, it had an outdoor pool, (which the kids loved and couldn't wait to get in), a bar, shop, takeaway. The grounds were very tidy and we went for a walk around and was very happy with the area. The staff at the reception were great and always greeted you with a hello and a smile. The town of Caernarfon is close by with a beatutiful castle, well worth a visit. Also the steam train goes from here to Porthmadog. (another one for a visit) I would recommend this park for families. Well Done Glan Gwna :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Skippy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glangwna_LL552SG, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Your kind comments are appreciated - Glad you had an enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Just spent a week at glan gwna holiday park in caernarfon. Stayed in chalet 16 called sound of the river..what a lovely place right by the river and chalet lovely..would recommend this site and chalet

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chickendausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glangwna_LL552SG, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
On behalf of Glan Gwna , we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

When I first arrived at the chalet I was very concerned about the noise from the river. However the chalet was completely double glazed and when the windows facing the river were shut you couldn't hear it. By the end of the week I loved the sound. The park is lovely, although big, it is clean and quiet, but entertainment available if you wished to participate. The walks were gorgeous especially through the woodland. The chalet was warm and cosy and very well kept and the owner Linda from Kingfisher Holidays was lovely. My dog was happy too as the chalet was easy to keep clean.It was obviously equipped with dog owners in mind. I am filling out this review as I am about to contact Linda to book a stay next year. The park is so central to all the sites and sounds of North Wales. My 23 year old daughter and fiance loved it too and would consider it a lovely place to stay for newly weds too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glangwna_LL552SG, Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Your kind feedback is much appreciated - glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

A fantastic spot, only 5 mins drive from Caernarfon and within easy drive of Snowdonia and Llyn Peninsula. The park itself is huge but very well laid out with separate accommodation areas so feels much smaller, until you start exploring! The river runs through the middle of the park with a lovely walk if you follow it upstream. Lots of green spaces for the children to run and play as well as a small playground and a fairly large outdoor swimming pool. A large bar with entertainment and a pizza takeaway also onsite. Very quiet midweek as most are private owners who are only there at weekends. A brilliant spot we wouldn't hesitate to return to.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VicandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glangwna_LL552SG, Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Vic & John...We look forward to welcoming you back to Glan Gwna !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
1.5 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
2.1 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,001 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
660 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ty Dre Town House
Ty Dre Town House
#5 of 21 in Caernarfon
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park

Property: Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park
Address: Glan Gwna | Caeathro, Caernarfon LL55 2SG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a wooded valley, only two miles from the Royal Town of Caernarfon, lies the exquisite family run country park Glan Gwna. An exclusive and private caravan and lodge holiday home park set in an enviable position – a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Set in over 200 acres of landscaped woodland and is a true haven of peace and tranquility, offering the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Glan Gwna offers you the perfect 'get away' location. Located between Snowdonia National Park and the golden beaches of the Llyn Peninsula, Glan Gwna is the ideal base from which to experience all the riches that North Wales has to offer - all within easy reach. Glan Gwna is a family owned and family run business operated by the Jones family who live on the estate and take great price in providing personal attention. Glan Gwna really does need to be seen to be believed, with its secluded landscaped grounds, private fishing lake, streams and rivers, woodlands and abundant wildlife. Glan Gwna is open for 10 months of the year, from 1st March to 4th January and your pets are welcome too. Take in the calm and tranquil surroundings. A paradise for walkers, cyclists, golfers, and those who appreciate the outdoor way of life. Located just an hour from Chester, one and a half hours from Liverpool and Manchester, Glan Gwna Holiday Park is ideally situated for those who do not relish the thought of a long drive after a hard week. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park Caernarfon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing